We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg

The Keg
15180 32nd Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 3M1, Canada (South Surrey)
(604) 542-9733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 672 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South Surrey
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Service was cheerful but very slow and apparently not very interested in doing their job. Steak was requested medium to medium well so it would not be bleeding. Steak arrived very bloody to the point of having soaked into the potatoes. When it was returned to the kitchen, the steak was cooked more but returned to the same plate with the already bloody potatoes. A second complaint about the now cold and bloody potatoes was received with hostility and very grudgingly replaced. We did not ask for nor did we receive any reduction in price etc. We and our group will definitely not be returning to this Keg.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Keg - 7948 120th St. Surrey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We didn't go to the Keg at the above mentioned address but we did go to the one on 120th St. Reading the reviews on the 32nd Ave. one, the Keg on 120th St. would get the same reviews. The food was excellent and the service was A-one. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Surrey Keg on 120 street ( Scott Road) and 80th Ave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place very very busy but you can make reservations. Even on New years Eve.
Wonderful waiter very helpful, he took time to care. We will be back..Super time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“If your a Steak Fan its a MUST try..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have eaten here many times and love it. We have yet to have any problems with anything. The restaurants are clean, the service is professional, the food is fantastic and the staff are friendly..I'm not sure I could add much more to this review other than its worth the night out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have been going to the Keg for close to 40 years, food is always 10 out of 10 as is the services. We were there last night and again had an excellent meal, and our waiter was very professional. Amazing how a restaurant can keep that quality and service up there for over 40 years and change with the times. Congratulations!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg also viewed

 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.