We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Property, Economy Budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
The World
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First Class Property, Economy Budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Langley scores a 10/10 on my audit checklist. From the friendly staff at the check in desk, the super clean/fresh interior, this hotel was more than we had expected. The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and smelled fresh. The accommodation included a breakfast in the morning. We were especially pleased with the commitment to an 'Eco-Responsible', restaurant. All the eating utensils, plates and drinking cups were 100% bio-degradable. A plus in our books..
There is something for everyone here..a water slide for the kids...no matter what age, a nicely appointed workout facility and washer and driers for clothes. The hotel also has a fine attached restaurant/pub.

Why look anywhere else?

Room Tip: Stay with a good chain..this is part of Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    77
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
126
36
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel is always a place to look forward to staying at. Freindly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast eveyday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

“Pleasant Escape”

Our escape to the Fraser Valley was as we had hoped - a respite for the mind, body, and soul.
This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites.
We were met by a sincere and friendly Front Desk Clerk who made sure we had our immediate needs addressed; even offered us an umbrella when we decided to venture out for a walk in the rain to the mall (approx. 12 min. walk).
We enjoyed relaxing in the well -maintained Hot Tub and Pool - too scared to try the big slide, but children would love this ride.
Our sleep on the King size bed was a dream come true. One of the unique features of this hotel is its huge and healthy breakfast that is included in the rate. We liked that fact that we could serve ourselves yet the unobtrusive staff who prepared the breakfast were there if needed..
Whether travelling for Business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn and Suites is the ideal place for a "Pleasant Escape."

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was refered to this hotel six years ago by the Best Western down the street when they were fully booked. I have never stayed anywhere else since then! The Hampton Inn & Suies is modern, very clean, the complimentary breakfast very good and the staff is excellent. Never a problem with internet service in the rooms, and they have a business center as well. Carla Karol the manager, is always there to greet or assist guests with any needs. I would recommend this Hampton Inn & Suites to anyone traveling for business or personal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our family had an excellent time here with the complimentry breakfast, parking and internet. The swimming pool and the room was clean and a great size.
The overall experience was fantastic!
thank you
the Kotschner family

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

we stayed there for only one night. we enjoyed so much. This is SUCH a great place to stay! Here are the reasons
1. Very central location.
2. Extremely well appointed, spacious, spotless, comfortable King suites
3. Beds are EXTREMELY comfy and super kings
4. Staff are all very friendly and ready to help
All in all I have never been as impressed with a hotel as I am with this one for value. I will definitely stay again and recommend it without a single hesitation to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay. You mention that our hotel is "Great Value". We are fortunate to have received the 2012 TRIP ADVISOR - Top 25 BargainHotels in Canada Award. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night and received a pretty good rate online from the Hilton website. Upon arrival, we told the desk that we had an Air Miles Hilton reward certificate for $100 towards Hilton brand hotels. The front desk person had no idea how to use it or apply it towards our room, so told us to speak to the person in the morning when we checked out...... This worried us a little. The room was fine, good for a Hampton, the t.v. in a bit of an odd place to watch from the bed but generally pretty nice. The continental breakfast the next morning was good, we enjoyed it! Upon check out, the staff told us the manager would talk to us as he had been told about the Air Miles certificate. The manager came over, was very abrupt, told us that his hotel had "opted out" of the Air Miles program and wouldn't honour the program or certificate........he said that he thought most Hilton hotels in Canada would soon be following suit and no longer accept Air Miles hotel certificates. We told him we were very disappointed as this is why we booked a Hilton brand hotel so we could use our Air Miles certificate that we redeemed many miles for.........he didn't care and actually walked away. So, I can't say I am impressed by the managements response in the least and we won't stay at this hotel again simply due to the managements response. On a positive side, it is close to the border and only about 1/2 hour from the Tswassen ferry terminal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The person you refer to as `Management`is actually a co worker and not a manager but regardless it does not change the fact that you were understandably dissappointed and that your concern was not handled in a satisfactory manner. Our sincere apology to you for causing you inconvenience and hastle. We are indeed participating members of the AIRMILES program, as we do both offer airmiles as well accept gift certificates for redemption. We are delighted that you chose to redeem your AIRMILES Certificate at our hotel but clearly we have a problem with our processes as you had a slight dificulty getting your certificate accepted. As a result of this situation , we are reviewing our procedures to make sure that future guests do not experience the same problem . We appreciate you as our guest and wish to thank you for again for bringing this matter to our attention. In the mean time , please contact us so we can arrange to get you a complementary stay as our token of our apology for the inconvenience and hastle. I am glad you stayed with us as if and when you have a problem we will look after you. This is what the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is all about when you stay at a Hampton Inn. Thanks for pointing out our great location enroute to the ferry terminal as well tp close proximity to the USA border.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Family Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley/Surrey!Trip Advisor's 2012 Award Winner in the category of "Bargain Hotel".We now have HIGH DEFINITION signal on our 37 inch Flat screen TVs plus 3 Free Movie Channels including HBO. Watch your favorite Sports or News or Movie in Dolby High Definition picture. You will also enjoy our Complementary High Speed internet which is both Wired and Wireless in the entire hotel. Our internet is now powered with Fibre optic. This means better quality and speed. Come check it out! Our Complementary Hot Breakfast service now features Healthy Oat meal with granola as well as favorites such as Fresh Waffles, Variety of fruits, Eggs, Bacon, or sausages, variety of yogurt, bagels, muffins and more.Be sure to pack your swim gear as we have an indoor 3 storey high waterslide that will be sure to thrill you and your entire family. Our location is 2 block from Willowbrook Shopping, one of the largest shopping areas in Greater Vancouver as well as a multitude of eateries and restaurants. For convenience we have Fox & Fiddle Lounge and Restaurant attached to our hotel.Be sure to sign up for Hilton HHonors for Free Night stays and other perks such as Free Room Upgrades etc.We look forward to seeing you soon at our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.