We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Load up on the napkins and bring an appetite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2285 160th Street, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 9N6, Canada (South Surrey)
604-531-7829
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 652 Restaurants in Surrey
Neighborhood: South Surrey
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Surrey
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Load up on the napkins and bring an appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Big cooked to order burgers and fries. I usuaully opt for the single patty cheeseburger with the works and] a small order of fries. The burger is a meal in itself and the fries are large enough for sharing.Excellent value for $$$

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Island in the North Pacific
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“There's Crispy Bacon,and then there are ashes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I don't mind paying $9.00 for a bacon Cheeseburger burger by itself, or $5.30 for a bacon hot dog, by itself, no fries. What I would like to get is Bacon that isn't the bacon bit dregs you use for Caesar Salad, and a Dog that doesn't look like the shriveled leftovers from someone's Uncles barbecue. $17.50 for the burger, the dog, and a soda. Look at the pictures, you judge whether or not you would pay this for that. I would be ashamed to serve this, if I was marketing so much hype about my burgers. If you are gonna market a high price dog that is worse than the food cart guys, at closing time on Granville, get out of the dog business, or stop treating it like an afterthought. Not sure if the location address is correct, I was at #80 2445 160th St. Surrey, BC Canada.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great burger BUT---”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

tell them NOT TO SALT THE FRIES!!! I was only able to eat five before I felt my insides harden- way way too much salt!
Also- they have NO TRAYS for inside eaters- you have to dig into a paper bag! Even McDuh's have carrying tarys!
Also- all the reviews plastered on the walls were US based- nothing from our side of the border
Free refills though- nice touch

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers and Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic and Tasty Burgers and Fries. Highly recommend these burgers. Only order one large fries - it will feed a family of 4. Staff are always friendly. These burgers are as good or better than Harvey Burgers. Where else can you get Fried Onions and Fried Mushrooms included for free,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Superb except for peanuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Terrific burgers. Excellent fries. Fast food environment. All together well worth the stop in a good shoppingarea. Too bad the room is full of peanuts so it is not suitable for those with peanut allergies.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.