We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Surrey/Langley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Surrey/Langley to your Saves list
Ramada Surrey/Langley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19225 Highway 10 (56th Ave.), Surrey, British Columbia V3S 8V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Above and beyond service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel appears fairly nondescript, but that doesn't reflect the wonderful service of the staff inside. Being greeted in a friendly manner and having a quick check-in was a good start, but what set this hotel apart for this traveler. Having forgotten contact lens solution, the intention was to walk to the nearest pharmacy, but the location of the hotel did not provide many walking options (i.e. located on a high traffic thoroughfare). Fortunately for me, having spoken to the front desk attendant, she indicated that the maintenance manager was heading to the local grocery store for hotel business and after checking with him, he happily offered to take me on his errand run since he was coming back to the hotel anyways. Fifteen minutes later I was back at the hotel with the required lens solution and very much impressed with the service that was so above-and-beyond what could be expected from a hotel.

P.S. The room was comfortable and appeared well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
It's not everyday that we chauffeur our guests here or there.......but we have GREAT staff that WILL do whatever possible to assist our guests!

I will be sure to let Titus know how much you appreciated the lift to the local pharmacy Phi.

As an advocate of Service Excellence, I can honestly say it's often those little acts of kindness that go unnoticed and unmentioned. I'm certain your comments will make Titus' day!

Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    97
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
108
54
14
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Hills, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Thank you for your follow-up email. The only comment that I would make is that the housekeeping gal that I tried to give a money tip of appreciation to wouldn't take it. I wished she would have - it was the only way that I could show my appreciation for the tremendous service that housekeeping provided. This had to be the best stay over that I can remember in my travels. Great service from very friendly staff. I hope over the years that you don't lose sight of how important this is to those who guest with you. One of the quickest ways a holiday can be ruined can be at the place you end up staying. It has an effect on the start to the end of your day. Your Ramada Inn provided very favorable experiences both for business and pleasure. I would like to thank you for our room upgrade. My wife and I and our guests from Texas enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast area by the way! Lord willing - we will be back.

PS - I have seen other less establishments with awards from their head office. Yours really should have one from head office on your wall

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Hi Doug,

It was a sincere pleasure having you folks stay in our hotel! Lord willing, you WILL be back!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed at the Ramada Inn Langley/Surrey Sept 3-4 and had a great stay. Booked our room on Priceline for $65 and also found a complimentary upgrade coupon through Tripadvisor.
We were upgraded to the third floor - room 312 and the room was quite nice. The view overlooked a parking lot, but we were not staying there because of the view. Our room was a fair size and bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room which is nice.
The only small downfall of our room was our shower. The shower itself was good, but it had a terrible screeching sound when it was on. So we could have lived without that.
Overall, we would stay there again if we got the room for $65 again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Hi there!

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We're happy to know you enjoyed the hotel amenities, that you were comfortable here & that you found value in your stay with us!

In direct response to your comments about your shower being noisy, we've found that as the hotel ages, certain fixtures begin to wear out, such as the interior parts of shower faucets & tub spouts. As maintenance issues such as these are brought to our attention, our maintenance department replaces the worn parts with new ones on a room to room basis. Unfortunately, there's no telling when a faucet will begin to fail, until it starts 'talking' to us, and when they do fail they can certainly be vocal! So our apologies for the noise!! I assure you the spout has since been replaced.

We're happy to know every other aspect of your stay was comfortable & look forward to having you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good for the price of $65. booked on Priceline. Clean, liked the small bar fridge and the continental breakfast. Service was very good.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel and not on the corner of 192nd Street would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us & for sharing your experience with the world! We very much appreciate your business & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here a couple of times. Very nice, pool area a bit basic but always quiet and clean. Excellent service at front desk every time. Breakfast is a bit basic but for the price you wouldn't expect any breakfast anyway.

Will definately go back. Great with pets.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for the great review Mike! With the economy the way it is today, VALUE goes a long way! We're glad to know you found VALUE in your stay with us & look forward to welcoming both you & your dog back, many times over in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I liked the organization of the room with the sink seperate from the bathtub. This allows two people to be cleaning up at the same time. I got the room from Priceline.com with the "name your own price" so the price was very good. It is a bit far from Vancouver though if you are planning on visiting the city. It is not so much the mileage but at this time Vancouver is just building traffic infrastructure so it takes longer to get into the city as compared to other large cities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for both your comments & for being our guest. Of all the hotels you could have stayed at in the neighborhood, you chose ours.... and you left saying "VERY NICE"! We're delighted about that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have stayed at many hotels over the years and it is hard to earn an A+ rating from me, but the staff and hotel earned it!  The front desk staff were always helpful and positive, the cleaning staff did a great job and the breakfast staff even went out of their way to get breakfast going early one morning for our team of 16 year old boys who had an early baseball game.  
 
Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: The staff recommended some restaurants and they were spot on with their advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
To recieve an A+ review from our guests, means the world!! It doesn't get much better than that & it must mean we're doing things right. Thank you so much Ms. Simpson!

It was our pleasure to have your team stay in our hotel & we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Surrey/Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Surrey/Langley

Address: 19225 Highway 10 (56th Ave.), Surrey, British Columbia V3S 8V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Surrey
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#2 Family Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Surrey/Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ramada Surrey/Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Langley/Surrey Hotel Surrey
Ramada Surrey
Ramada Inn Surrey
Surrey Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Surrey/Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.