We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been going for a few years” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Been going for a few years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I go together so we can get away once or twice a year. It is certianly getting run down. Staff is great etc but the rooms are in serious need of an upgrade. Its seems your paying for ambiance. Our air conditioner didn't work so we did change rooms. If they would do a little make over, fresh paint, carpets, fill crack in the walls and really clean, it would awesome. I would love to see the President suite just to see....lol.

My husband doesn't want to go there anymore due to the rooms. This hotel is due for a makeover. I hope they do it so we could go back.

Room Tip: Any room with a Atrium tends to be noisey due to the pool. Which I really didn't mind. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    34
    26
    60
See reviews for
55
44
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

White Rock is a beautiful city in BC just few minutes from the US border...Semiahmoo Bay (Pacific Ocean) is spectacular...this hotel is a great place to stay in...I was in room 110 on the main floor...probably the best in White Rock and South Surrey...it is clean, tidy, quiet and has a great ambience...nice restaurant and lobby....staff was great and very approachable...especially night staff, Randip...beach is not too far away either...I would love to stay here again during my next visit to BC...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
On behalf of the Pacific Inn I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is average at best . We had cobwebs hanging off the ceiling, dirty walls, floor moulding coming loose, mouldy caulking around the tub, old saggy bed , very dirty exterior grounds including garbage outside our window and horrible amounts of garbage in the parking lot. I was going to stay here in august but have cancelled that thought and although will have to drive further, I will not stay again. Overpriced for the quality of the room . Only positive was it is pet friendly .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pacific_Inn, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are disappointed to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is alarming to us that you had so many issues with your room. We pride ourselves on providing all our guests with clean and tidy accommodations. That said, as you will find with all hotels pet friendly rooms do have to contend with a bit more wear then pet free accommodations. Your satisfaction though is our main concern, and had these issues been voiced to our front desk staff they would have taken action immediately and found you a different room.

Thank you for your feedback and we will be using it to better our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife, one year old daughter, and myself stayed here May 17 for a friend's wedding.

We arrived at 2pm and were happy to find our room was ready. Checkin was fast, staff was friendly, and we went up to our room #305 located wayyyyyy at the back corner of the hotel on the 3rd floor.

Room was basic, two double beds, nothing too fancy, but clean, facing the freeway though, but we didn't hear any car so that was good. The room had a fridge, which we needed because we had brought baby food with us,

The wedding reception was in one of the banquet halls in the hotel. The food was served in a buffet, there was a good selection of salads, veggies, and meat, and everything tasted very good.

The next day for breakfast though was when the problems began. A group of us went down for breakfast at the restaurant. The staff set up the tables for our group (10 adults, 4 kids) and we sat down. It took three requests to get a high chair for our baby, and then another 15 minutes before we even saw a waitress to take our coffee, juice, etc orders. After she had got our coffees to the table we waited at least another 15 minutes when one person in our group finally got the waitress back to our table to take our orders. She seemed quite frantic and in a rush because she just quickly took the orders and went off. Again we waited and waited, our baby was getting very cranky and we had to go soon. We found our waitress and asked how much longer. We were told that they were setting up for the Sunday brunch buffet, our orders hadn't been done and we had to use the buffet now. We were all very upset but to make up for the wait they didn't charge us for the buffet. Still, to sit around close to an hour and then be told that we had to use the buffet was frustrating. We quickly ate, packed up, and left.

There were no problems at checkout, the staff were very fast and professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pacific_Inn, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our services and provide us with helpful feedback. Thank you for your compliments concerning the professionalism of our front desk staff, we will be sure to pass this along. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our catering services. With regards to your experience at the restaurant we apologize if there was any confusion but we are pleased to hear the situation was handled well. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's very interesting as you approach this pink 'Resort". The exterior needs work, paint, etc. The common areas are fine. The pool looks great and it nicely designed. But it's downhill from there.

Enter the room... The smells (too strong for just an odor) in the rooms were very puzzling/disturbing. We threw the window open for most of the day and that helped. EVERYTHING is dated and very, very tired!!! I'm sure the management has been dumpster diving for their furnishings. The carpets are questionable... don't go around on bare feet. Bathroom: please, put a little effort in the maintenance... redo the caulking (its disgusting), clean the walls, etc. I hope we didn't catch anything with the tub/shower experience - next to zero drainage (what actually in the drain flowing back up in the tub)! Gross! I doubt the air conditioning unit has EVER been cleaned - and they are noisy. We are not germaphobes (sic), but we are aware of cleanliness. There is a lack of surface cleaning throughout the room. If they can't do justice to the surfaces, what's below! We are extensive travellers and this, by far, was one of the dirtiest places we have stayed. We would have left immediately had it not been we were travelling with a group (I would not be surprised if others in the group provide similar reviews as we shared in our complaints).

Our group insisted we eat dinner at their restaurant. Hmmm... we have strong suspicions that they pruchase their food from one of the big box supplies that we all use. Most of the menu items could be found in the prepared meals section of xxxxxx. They even tasted the same/similar. Overall, a barely passable experience at their restaurant.

Staff are quite pleasant. They tried to be of assistance when we approached them. Kudos to them.

Management - please spend some of that money you are making and clean up your act! You've lost my future business.

Location: you can walk to nowhere. but you can get in your car and be in White Rock or ??? within 5-10 minutes. Next time... we'll stay elsewhere.

Oh... and they call this a RESORT!!!!! That's really, really funny!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. It is very disconcerting to hear that your accommodations were not up to standard. We pride ourselves on providing clean and tidy accommodations in a beautiful setting. We only wish our staff had been immediately informed of your dissatisfaction with the room so we could address the situation, by providing an alternative room and sending our head of housekeeping and maintenance to inspect the issues you discussed.

With regards to our in house restaurant Manyanas, let us assure you that our suppliers have an excellent reputation and a customer list that spans casual to fine dining establishments. That said our chef does pride himself on whenever possible integrating fresh, seasonal, and local ingredients into the menu items. Although we strongly feel all menu items are delicious, it is always an excellent idea to ask your server for their recommendations.

We thank you for both your compliments on our hotels design, the pool and spa facilities and our friendly and attentive staff. Once again we are regretful for those parts of your stay that were unsatisfactory. We appreciate your feedback both positive and critical as it guides us towards providing a superior service for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We goggled the closest hotel as we were crossing the border coming back home to Canada. It was late at night and we took our chances. We would not ever stay at this hotel again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. When you walk in the front lobby you get a false sense that the hotel is great because the lobby is very nice. Once you have paid top dollar for the room and venture down the hallways it soon becomes apparent the place is a dive. Holes kicked/punched into walls, old filthy and smelly carpeting, and general disrepair every where you look. Inside the room was no better. The room was so old and outdated, and also had so much damage it was disgusting. I kept my shoes on the entire time. Although the fridge was empty, it was filthy inside. The tub/shower stall was moldy so we did not use that either.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are very regretful to hear that your brief stay with us was not perfectly satisfactory. But to begin, we do appreciate your compliments of our lobby area. We have recently undergone a number of renovations in both the lobby as well as our rooms. With these recent renovations in mind, it is extremely alarming to us that you were placed in a room that was not to your satisfaction. We only wish our staff had been immediately informed of your concerns, as we would have been more than happy to arrange for an alternative room.

We at the Pacific Inn pride ourselves on providing clean and tidy accommodations to all guests and we take your feedback extremely seriously. We will be investigating this matter to ensure such as situation does not arise in the future. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with both compliments and criticism that will assist us in improving our services for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel with my kids and husband. I would for sure come back again! Its so reasonably priced and so is the food at the restaurant. One of front desk staff, Kendal, was so friendly and also very helpful! She assisted my family and I with directions to Stanley Park. This hotel is very family orientated. Overall this was a great place to stay at, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to review our accommodations and share your wonderful experience with us. It is our pleasure to make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.