We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first and last stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Edson, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“first and last stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am very disappointed with the cleanliness of the "pet wing" of this hotel as well as the service of the staff and management! There was feces on the floor just under a vending machine as you entered the "pet wing", It was there when we arrived, and still there when we checked out. Also, my husband and I left our camera charger and battery in our room. We even remembered which plug it was in on which wall. We called the hotel within a couple hours of leaving. It took several phone calls made by my husband and I over the course of a week, to get the answer, "we haven't found anything that fits that description". Always hearing we will check and call you back, and we always had to call back. I then emailed the hotel. In return I received an email saying that they will look into this and get back to me...that was on august 21st. It is now Sept 3rd and I have still not received any further calls or emails! Our visit there was on August 10th 2013 for a family wedding....and it was our first, and last!

Room Tip: Dont stay in the "pet wing" it is not kept up with the cleaning of urine and feces in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    30
    22
    56
See reviews for
51
41
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to stay here after our great experience at the Pacific Inn in Vernon, BC. It was a bit of a let down. Our suite turned out to be a ridiculously large studio (I thought suites included a separate bedroom? Apparently not). Thankfully the bed was very comfortable (if you like soft beds) and my daughter loved the fact that it was pink. This place could definitely do with a refurb.

Room Tip: Call on the day to negotiate a better room rate.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had the forgettable experience of staying at this hotel August 16th and 17th for a wedding. The room was dirty and the room although "smoke-free" stunk of cheap cigars. The floor was stained and the toilet had urine stains around the bowl. Finally, the air conditioning was broken and no attempt was made to improve the condition even after several requests were made.

Room Tip: A good tip for a good room . . . stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

To the birthday group that was so verbally abusive to the waitress's, I feel an apology is in order to her. During the time you were here you monopolized the Restaurant when you came in for hours. The waitress that was working this morning had no knowledge of your group so was not made aware of the number of Seniors she would have to set up for. Also being a guest I felt it was very rude the way you handled the situation especially in front of other patrons. You are never too old to learn & practice good manners.
We have found our stay for the week to be quite pleasant & the staff have been extremely courteous & do all they can to make our stay here a pleasant one.
Thank you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great atmosphere-older looking hotel (but was built in 93) mexican style,nice pool, great gym, lovely restaurant and most importantly clean rooms and facilities with super friendly staff.And the price is all bang for your buck - very worthwhile and close to White Rock

Room Tip: There are balconies facing the inside/pool area of the hotel and some that face the outside the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Director of Events, Ingrid Timms-Springett was very knowledgeable, available and fun to work with while planning our reunion. She was open to any suggestions we made and immediately followed through with hard copies of all changes We were especially thankful for her suggestions for the finger foods for the Meet and Greet.

The facility itself worked fabulously for our event. Many of our participants stayed at the hotel and enjoyed all that was offered. Our event room was clean and spacious. Everything we needed was provided with a smile.

The quality of the food and presentation was very eye appealing and amazing.
The food was excellent both Friday for our welcoming reception and Saturday for the buffet. There were raves about the Breast of Chicken Santa Fe. As well there was lots of food. They readily accommodated special dietary requests. The optional Brunch was diverse and well presented.

From working with Ingrid we knew whatever we she needed would supply with a smile.

We would readily recommend using the facility again.

50th High School Reunion Committee

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Please believe me when I tell you to stay at any other hotel! Day 1 check in: got to room on 2nd floor, walked for 3 minutes to get to room. Not one other person in this wing of the hotel. Opened the door and almost threw up from the smell. only smell I can relate it to is death. Asked for another room. Got another room immediately. Got to 2nd room: same smell but not quite as bad. Room was disaster. Spider webs in all corners. Carpet soaking wet underneath AC unit. Told hotel everyday about the leaking; their response was "here, put towels down". Bathroom floor had mold and large piles of dirt and dust in every corner. vacuuming against baseboards had not been done in.....years! We received 1 washcloth every day and had to ask for more than 1 washcloth every day. Room and entire hotel smelled like hotel made piss poor effort at covering up years and years of cigarette smoke. Beds were worse than sleeping on cement. Pillows made of hard crunchy material. First night of sleeping, I laid down on bed, smelled something foul, grabbed pillow under my head and it smelled like V05 gel that my grandfather used to use to style his hair! 2 of 4 pillows on each bed clearly did not have pillow cases changed since last sucker got stuck in this crap hotel. When walking on the carpet in the room, underneath of feet would become sticky and dirty. I am not exaggerating! I swear on bible and to God, this hotel is hell! Do not be suckered by pictures on their website, etc. I have stayed at at least 20 hotels every summer since 2006. this is the worst of the worst. Plenty of hotels in Surrey and surrounding communities so travel well and stay clear of the Pink Puke Palace.

Room Tip: There is no tip to choose good room. Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.