We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th High School Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“50th High School Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Director of Events, Ingrid Timms-Springett was very knowledgeable, available and fun to work with while planning our reunion. She was open to any suggestions we made and immediately followed through with hard copies of all changes We were especially thankful for her suggestions for the finger foods for the Meet and Greet.

The facility itself worked fabulously for our event. Many of our participants stayed at the hotel and enjoyed all that was offered. Our event room was clean and spacious. Everything we needed was provided with a smile.

The quality of the food and presentation was very eye appealing and amazing.
The food was excellent both Friday for our welcoming reception and Saturday for the buffet. There were raves about the Breast of Chicken Santa Fe. As well there was lots of food. They readily accommodated special dietary requests. The optional Brunch was diverse and well presented.

From working with Ingrid we knew whatever we she needed would supply with a smile.

We would readily recommend using the facility again.

50th High School Reunion Committee

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    34
    25
    60
See reviews for
55
44
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Please believe me when I tell you to stay at any other hotel! Day 1 check in: got to room on 2nd floor, walked for 3 minutes to get to room. Not one other person in this wing of the hotel. Opened the door and almost threw up from the smell. only smell I can relate it to is death. Asked for another room. Got another room immediately. Got to 2nd room: same smell but not quite as bad. Room was disaster. Spider webs in all corners. Carpet soaking wet underneath AC unit. Told hotel everyday about the leaking; their response was "here, put towels down". Bathroom floor had mold and large piles of dirt and dust in every corner. vacuuming against baseboards had not been done in.....years! We received 1 washcloth every day and had to ask for more than 1 washcloth every day. Room and entire hotel smelled like hotel made piss poor effort at covering up years and years of cigarette smoke. Beds were worse than sleeping on cement. Pillows made of hard crunchy material. First night of sleeping, I laid down on bed, smelled something foul, grabbed pillow under my head and it smelled like V05 gel that my grandfather used to use to style his hair! 2 of 4 pillows on each bed clearly did not have pillow cases changed since last sucker got stuck in this crap hotel. When walking on the carpet in the room, underneath of feet would become sticky and dirty. I am not exaggerating! I swear on bible and to God, this hotel is hell! Do not be suckered by pictures on their website, etc. I have stayed at at least 20 hotels every summer since 2006. this is the worst of the worst. Plenty of hotels in Surrey and surrounding communities so travel well and stay clear of the Pink Puke Palace.

Room Tip: There is no tip to choose good room. Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After arriving at the hotel late and having our reservation lost. The manager RANDIP GILL was very gracious and upgraded our room to a suite. The suite was really nice it had two flat TV's, living area, kitchen and a huge bathroom with a huge Jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Mostly clean hotel with character and charm. Very close to border crossing.

Apparently towels are in short supply- had to ask for room towels both days we stayed here (not in room upon checkin, and also not replaced by housekeeping on second day). Also none available in pool area. Strange.
a slightly less expensive option than other Vancouver area hotels, but 1) you are 40 drive from Vancouver and two 2) no breakfast included (add $12/person at mediocre hotel restaurant, & no kid menu)

Swimming area is the redeeming quality of this hotel. Next time traveling to Vancouver, will definitely look for something closer to town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Attended a conference. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Bravo!

The hotel is dated, but when you walk in, you almost forget where you are. Everyone is so happy and the hotel is well maintained inside, clean and offers great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When planning a meeting, my first choice is the Pacific Inn because of the great staff. Each staff member goes out of their way to make your event go as smoothly as possible. From the guest room reservations, to the meeting room, to banquets and catering - you are met with a cheery voice and a positive attitude making you feel that no request is too difficult for them to manage. I would not hesitate in recommending the Pacific Inn for business meetings or as a family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have passed this hotel many times when I have been in the area. The outside is just such a distinctive colour that you can not miss it. I am not sure what anyone was thinking when they painted this place.
The inside has a nice open feel almost like an embassy suites which have atrium's. The pool area looks very unique and almost tropical with all the vegetation. The hallways are wide and the rooms are large as they have a very open feeling to them. The bed was comfortable, and the TV was modern. There were just a few maintenance and updating some issues that just develop over time.
We did not take use of the pool nor the restaurant but the menu looked really great.
For us, it was the perfect location and was exactly what we needed. Its a unique place that we got at a decent price. We would go back again, but it would be nice to have a little money put into it to update it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.