We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some housekeeping and restaurant improvement s but nice pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Portland, OR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Needs some housekeeping and restaurant improvement s but nice pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Mostly clean hotel with character and charm. Very close to border crossing.

Apparently towels are in short supply- had to ask for room towels both days we stayed here (not in room upon checkin, and also not replaced by housekeeping on second day). Also none available in pool area. Strange.
a slightly less expensive option than other Vancouver area hotels, but 1) you are 40 drive from Vancouver and two 2) no breakfast included (add $12/person at mediocre hotel restaurant, & no kid menu)

Swimming area is the redeeming quality of this hotel. Next time traveling to Vancouver, will definitely look for something closer to town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    27
    21
    55
See reviews for
46
40
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Attended a conference. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Bravo!

The hotel is dated, but when you walk in, you almost forget where you are. Everyone is so happy and the hotel is well maintained inside, clean and offers great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When planning a meeting, my first choice is the Pacific Inn because of the great staff. Each staff member goes out of their way to make your event go as smoothly as possible. From the guest room reservations, to the meeting room, to banquets and catering - you are met with a cheery voice and a positive attitude making you feel that no request is too difficult for them to manage. I would not hesitate in recommending the Pacific Inn for business meetings or as a family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have passed this hotel many times when I have been in the area. The outside is just such a distinctive colour that you can not miss it. I am not sure what anyone was thinking when they painted this place.
The inside has a nice open feel almost like an embassy suites which have atrium's. The pool area looks very unique and almost tropical with all the vegetation. The hallways are wide and the rooms are large as they have a very open feeling to them. The bed was comfortable, and the TV was modern. There were just a few maintenance and updating some issues that just develop over time.
We did not take use of the pool nor the restaurant but the menu looked really great.
For us, it was the perfect location and was exactly what we needed. Its a unique place that we got at a decent price. We would go back again, but it would be nice to have a little money put into it to update it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a installation dinner in a private room, the room was very comfortable for our group of Rotarian's and very clean, . the tables were set nicely and the food was outstanding...the service was very personal and efficient and staff took care of every need...we would very definitely re book at a future date as the occasion was very memorable...the parking and ease in and out is a bonus...The location makes it ideal for our next events.

Room Tip: The restaurants new chef does a great job serving great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean hotel with great staff. Needs overall maintenance, such as quality paint job on trim and railings, repairs to the hot tub jets, etc. and pool area. Free wifi was a plus for us. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Restaurant food was very good and the waitress very nice. She even gave us some ideas on what to visit in the area. The location was great, close to US border and the charming summer resort of White Rock. About 45 minute drive into Vancouver for day visit was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have had numerous workshops and events at the Pacific Inn over the last 10 years. The staff at the Hotel, especially Ingrid, always goes over the top to make sure we are looked after and our every request is handled to our satisfaction. We continue to go back for our events - the space and the atmosphere is always great for us and for our clients.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.