We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Suburban location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada (Guildford)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Suburban location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This property is located about 3 minutes off Highway 1 just across the Fraser River in Surrey. Guildford Mall is across the road and the Surrey Campus of SFU is within walking distance. Lots of fast food nearby is that's what you are interested in. Easy access back to the highway - I stay here when I have business both in Vancouver and out in the Fraser Valley. The hotel has had lots of upgrades over the last few years and it shows. Very comfortable rooms that are a good size, clean and nicely (not luxuriously) furnished. Friendly staff, lobby computer access, a breakfast/cocktail lounge for Starwood members and lots of on site parking. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Glad you're staying with us, as it seems you know the area well!

We look forward to your next visit, safe travels!

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    114
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
52
42
17
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here recently for a few days and was very impressed with the overall quality of the property. Service outstanding and considerate, from front desk to housekeeping, Nicholas and Corina in the lounge. I had a mountain view room. If you like to work out, they have a power plate in the gym, nice to see something different. The spa had great specials but was fully booked. I plan to book ahead next time so I can try out the spa and take advantage of some of the promotions. There is also a mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for recognizing our team for the service, we'll be sure to give everyone a pat-on-the-back for you. Also, it's great that you noticed the power plate in the Sheraton Fitness center as it does give guests something new to change up your workout.

Come back soon, safe travels!

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent 5 nights here on a recent business trip to the West Coast. Clean with great polite and efficient staff with very good restaurant and bar. This place is well located with a half hour of the airport, downtown and great value for money. Quite a few very good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel if you want variety from the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for the mountain view from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Guildford area. Thanks for the great review, safe travels!


Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is remarkably well maintained. It is always clean has been updated several times over the years I have stayed there. The public rooms are well appointed and the guest rooms are large and very comfortable. As a business traveller, I stay there monthly and the few times I encountered problem was pleased to see it resolved immediately. I would conclude by stating the reason I am taking the time to write this review is not just because of the facility; it is the employees: they are warm, friendly and truly care about their guests. This week two of the employees: Corina and Laurie made me feel welcome and comfortable. Those are just two of many. Try this property, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a room on one of the Club Floors - it is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for writing this review, we were exciting to have your group visit us twice in one year! We're glad you felt at home, please stay with us often!

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently attended a major convention at the hotel. This is the 2nd time we've been there in just over a year. Wow, we walked in and the bell hop recognized us right away. And the staff in the restaurant also recognized us. I commented on how friendly and professional the staff members are at the hotel. Their reply was--"that is because everyone stays working here for a long time". It is an immaculate hotel, the food is great and the service top notch. And for anyone who likes to spend some money, the newly revamped Guildford Mall is just across the street.

Room Tip: The beds are very, very comfy! We had a nice queen bed in our room on the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us... we hope to see you again soon!

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

because of my LT Plat status I got a very nice u/g to a suite on the 21st floor. Nice mountain views, big tub...pretty nice.
Bar gets decently filled at night and the food in the resto isn't bad.
My only complaint is the rather tuetonic service (or lack there of) in the club lounge - so i jjst walked across the road and spent my $ at a bar/resto there.
Front desk is always friendly/helpful in this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a comment. We'll look into the service levels and quality of our Club Lounge Staff.

Safe Travels!

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights with three rooms for business. Found the check in agent officious and nit-picky about enforcing arbitrary and trivial rules. My request for three king rooms near each other on a high floor was initially adamantly denied (I am SPG Platinum and was willing to forego my upgrade to a suite for this). My request was finally fulfilled but it took some lengthy and tiresome dialogue.

Rooms are basic 1980s layout with small bathrooms with typical fluorescent lighting. Room amenities even on the Club Floor are almost nil. No minibar, no laundry bags, a request for a fridge was responded to with "we only provide fridges for medical uses," and the window-mounted air conditioners are noisy.

The Club Lounge is small and access is policed with an almost bizarre level of strictness. Alcoholic drinks are not complimentary. The lounge gets very busy at breakfast. Breakfast offerings are basic (soggy scrambled eggs and toast kind of thing).

Self-parking is $9 a day. Pool area is clean but very basic (austere concrete environment, no pads on the chairs, etc.). Senior management seemed competent when I raised concerns about some service issues and responded with a hand written apology note and a cheese plate that was sent to my room, which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for writing about your experience with us. We're glad that these items were addressed while you where on-site. Let us know when you're in the area on business again.

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Address: 15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.