We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Surrey to your Saves list
Days Inn Surrey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13373 King George Hwy, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada (Whalley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We recently stayed here for a week with a sports team and parents. From the start the staff was more than helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Any time we had a request, the staff literally worked their butts off to make sure all our needs were taken care of. They even provided a free BBQ to my team and parents, food was amazing. They definitely go the extra mile to ensure your stay there is a happy one. The area may appear a little sketchy but we had no problems at all, during the whole week we were there. So if you want great staff and clean rooms I would recommend you give the Days Inn Surrey a try.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    34
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
66
30
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The room is nice and clean,with a comfotable bed,nice view.My experience was exelent for this hotel,breakfast is realy good .staff is very nice and helpful.we will back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This place is clean and well maintained. They have a free continental breakfast and the parking is free. There is easy access to the sky train and up the street there is some places to eat. The east Indian family that runs this place is nice and very friendly. I stayed two nights and my room was a great size.

Room Tip: Remember the breakfast, i wasn't informed the first night I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We found that the rooms were very clean, updated and the beds medium firm and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The breakfast included was better than any "continental" and fully served to start our great day. Thank you to Nav and her staff. We'll be back for sure.
Cam

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Located in North Surrey - near the Pattullo Bridge.

In the Whalley area, Bolivar Park is nearby.

Skytrain within walking distance.

Central City Shopping Centre a short drive away.

GREAT value, by far the best in the area of North Surrey or New Westminster (just over the Pattullo Bridge).

Continental breakfast is included.
WIFI is included.
Hotel has a fitness room.
Pets are welcome.

Room Tip: They are all good - very few face the road (King George Blvd). The ones that do, you can't real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was very impressed with the Days Inn in Surrey. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, wonderfully comfortable beds, lots of pillows, lovely warm duvets, great amenities including fridge, coffee maker, even a kettle (which was a nice change being a tea drinker). The bathroom was also nice and the shower was heavenly which was a welcome change from many that we had come across throughout out travels. The location was fantastic, close to downtown Vancouver with free parking and great views of the city from our window. It was obvious from the attention to detail (extremely clean, nicely furnished, lovely wall pictures) that the owners take great pride in their establishment (again a nice change from many of the hotels we stayed at). I was very impressed with our stay - it was fantastic. I would certainly return and would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the city - it is a great view at night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

very friendly and very nice hotel. the rooms are very clean and i feld very conftible . i would come back anytime i visit surrey . the breakfast is so delisous and very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Address: 13373 King George Hwy, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Surrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.