We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and prices and will come again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17530 64th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Amazing service and prices and will come again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I am the chair of a army cadet corps and was in town for a meeting and stayed at the hotel with my family. the staff was amazing and went out of their way to assist me and my family to feel comfortable. for work I have to travel a lot but the service here was just the best I have come across so far. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
23
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

While attending the event the Ride to Conquer Cancer our BC Cancer Foundation staff stayed at the Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn staff were incredibly helpful and super supportive of all our needs. The rooms were all clean and comfortable, and were all ready on time. The rooms were big and spacious.

I give the staff a big A+ !! We had a lot of needs and they met all of them. Even when I lost my keys in the room they all helped me look for them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our annual BC Cancer Foundation event, The Ride To Conquer Cancer, once again used the Holiday Inn & Suites for our staff booking. Once again we were more than happy with their service! The rooms were clean and ready on time, the staff were professional and courteous, and their rates affordable.

Our planning of the event was made easy by the availability and flexibility of their team. Rooms were added/removed right up until the event. They worked with us to make our a event a success by having our hotel stay smooth, comfortable and easy.

Thanks to everyone on the Holiday Inn team who helped make our event a success!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when in the area for work. The rooms are clean, staff are great, HD TV without the annoying hotel menues, strong wifi and comfortable beds. The only issue is that, while nice, the restraunt is always understaffed in the mornings.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Chris C thanks for your review and glad that you have such good words to say about us. I had passed your feedback to the restaurant for extra staff last week. And i saw that they had an extra waitress today hence I am sure this is taken care of. Hope to see you soon.
Jas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was put in this hotel by staff of B.C. Sporthorse & Pony. Good choice---jusr around the corner from Cloverdale AGRIPLEX.
New hotel with excellent staff--rooms complete with amenities, if I forget something, I could get it at the desk, no charge.
Would suggest a breakfast ticket at attached restaurant, with travelers hotel of this type.
Staff got flat rate for car from hotel to airport, which saved me some Canadian $$
Would be happy to stay here again in a New York minute.

Room Tip: go to back of hotel--can get noisy inside with traffic on main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear DrWalter. Thanks for the kind review, we are very happy that you had a comfortable stay. We cater to many guests from events at agriplex. Hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel over all was very nice. I had a king suit and was staying in the hotel for 6 nights. My room was nice but had no hot water pressure and a light was out in the hall way. I told the front desk, and was told they would have someone look at it. When I got back the light was fixed but the hot water problem was still not fixed. So in that respect I was a bit disappointed. I lived with the low hot water pressure for the rest of the week.

Room Tip: Make sure everything works well in the room as soon as you get in. If things are not up to your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi glad you liked the hotel and thank you for this informative review. Our service engineer has been working on the issue since last week and finally it seems to have been resolved. We will ensure that this does not happen again. Hoping that you will give us another chance to service you in your next stay here. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were more than pleased with our stay at this hotel for a weekend getaway. For the price it can't be beat! The room was extremely clean. No strange smells, or anything questionable. There was plenty of room for our two kids to run around a bit. The hot breakfast was really good and better than most we've tried at other hotels. The staff was courteous and helpful. Great little indoor pool and workout area.

We typically travel up to Canada for a short getaway once a year, and we'll definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you thbslawson for the review you posted. We at the Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey BC are so glad that you and family had a splendid time. Looking forward for you to come again here next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Address: 17530 64th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.