We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/value compared to downtown vancouver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17530 64th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good price/value compared to downtown vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved the service and hotel..
Except if u are planning to take a trip to downtown vancouver, its about half hour from this hotel.. which makes the location a disadvantage.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you liked our property. Holiday Inn has 6 more properties servicing the Vancouver downtown that will have the same standards as us, we would be happy to connect you with them during your next visit in case you want to go downtown. Other than that there is a convenient sky train access to downtown not very far from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    43
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
29
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I enjoyed staying at this hotel for 4 days. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff was amazing. I’m a major clean freak but this hotel was very clean. I would definitely come back here!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

this was my first trip to BC and the location was central, staff was extremely professional and helpful. me and kids cant wait to go back. the prices were so affordable. kids enjoyed the pool. the staff went over and beyond the call of duty to make our visit memorable. would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and loving beautiful British Columbia. Looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've stayed here for the Cloverdale rodeo every year since they opened and LOVE IT!! The hotel is so beautiful, still looks brand new even though it is a few years old now. The staff are the best, they even remember me from a year ago, so friendly and nice. Looking forward to staying again next year, thank you for always looking after us Holiday Inn Cloverdale

Room Tip: splurge on a suite, they are huge and so nice. Well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear BW
I am going to print this and put it on the employee Kudos wall. Feedbacks like this encourage us to do more for our guest day over day. Big Thanks
jas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were greeted by some very friendly front desk staff and were upgraded which was a pleasant surprise. The suite was very spacious and offered everything you could ask for but I wish they would provide glasses instead of plastic ones. The number of TV channels was limited but acceptable. The hot water could have been a little hotter for me, but maybe I’m just picky. Regardless we had an enjoyable stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for this informative review, I am glad that we met most of your expectations, plastic glasses is a brand standard & also a guest preference, but next time please call the front desk as we also stock a wide array of cutlery and glassware for guest use. We are in the process of adding more options for the channels as soon as they are available from the service provider, this being a commercial account. Looking forward to being your preferred accommodation partner again in future with even better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was uprated to a executive King size room for my 5000 bonus points stay in this hotel. The price is good (with average $116/night) The washroom is big and clean. The living room is big also, I have lot of space to do my work in a large working desk. I enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. This property location and design was made keeping our business guest in mind. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here to attend a wedding at the Northview Golf Course which was very close. The room itself was very clean, new carpet, nice bedding, etc. however there was a female hockey team that stayed there and the noise and swearing that went on all during the night until 5:00am was terrible. Doors were constantly slamming shut. There were no towels in the pool area. The toilet in the pool area didn't flush and the shower didn't work. We went for breakfast and the service was very slow (apparently the kitchen got a order wrong and had to redo everything). The staff were very friendly, check in was quick. I would stay here again if I was going to Northview but that would be my only reason. Windows opened which was nice. No fridges but there was an empty space where one should be. The bathroom lighting was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for this informative and candid review. We at Holiday Inn cherish the business from North view and other golf courses. Yes, this was the first year we ventured into hosting the hockey play offs in the city, and i fully understand your concern, we tried our best to space the team rooms on a different floor. This team has been a learning curve for us and now we have included specific conditions in our team contract for adherence. The pool drains got blocked due to excessive tissue spills by the same team. My apologies you had to go through this but in order to convince you to come back please make a reservation and ask for me 604.576.8862, and i will make sure that you get a quiet room. I am glad that you liked the the room & staff. The washroom bulbs are an energy saving test project for a green score, we should have a better result soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#5 of 18 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Address: 17530 64th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.