We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pucker Up, it's Salty!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
15079 32nd Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada (South Surrey)
604.535.8799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 672 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Canadian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South Surrey
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pucker Up, it's Salty!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

10 of us had dinner there on Sunday to celebrate my 14 yr old niece's birthday. We enjoyed sitting outside in the covered patio, it was the only place they could fit a large party. It is well heated, great fire-pit and they offer blankets for those who get chilled.

Service started off great but then dropped off once our food was delivered. Speaking of food... it was so salty, each of us commented on how much salt was in our dishes, from a trio of burgers to the War Wonton soup to the rice stir-fry dish. Super Salty. We kept waiting for the staff to come back with more water but after the food arrived, the staff disappeared.

The decor / atmosphere was great but that was about it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, B.C.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Any of the Rob Fini dishes are great, but the butternut squash ravioli in beurre blanc sauce is AMAZING.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Can be very crowded and noisey but there are good reasons for this, the food is excellent, and service good and attentive without being over bearing. Out door patio is good, pity there is absolutely no view.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always something”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

For whatever reason I have never had a top rate night at the CC ? last night started good great service cold beer fast friendly service hot wings as a starter oops out of beer not a big deal however when the waitress came by a second time to tell us the beer was on its way just that the bar tender was chatting it gOt to be a bit much could see she was chatting she was 8 ft in front of me ! Beer with hot wings great hot wings without beer Bad ! wings gone beer arrives its Monday night at 6pm not busy at all . Creole chicken is fantastic as a main but the asparagus was plentiful but not good at all to woody garlic mash was dead on ! Like I say it was a good meal BUT could be so much better !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food and wine pairing for Girls Nite Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Attentive staff. Excellent food tasting highlighting Chef Rob Feenies's creations made this a feastmformthe eyes and palate. The wine pairings were interesting! New the BC wines but not some of the others. Manager was great and we were really treated well!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.