We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8255 166th Street, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5R8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Surrey) (Fleetwood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights for a sporting event and would highly recommend it. The rooms were clean and and the beds were comfortable. Great air conditioning in the rooms (not too loud) and the rooms were cleaned daily and all towels, shampoo, soap, etc. were replaced. The breakfast area is spacious and there was a great variety of things to choose from (more than enough to start your day). Staff were friendly and helpful and parking was plentiful. The pool is part of the recreation center located across the parking lot and the hotel provides free passes. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We have recently added a few items to our hot breakfast, so we are delighted to hear you had a chance to enjoy them. We look forward to you visiting again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    23
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
48
30
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed one night in May. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was great. The internet connection was fast. The services were great. The parking spaces are adequate. It is far from downtown Vancouver. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you visiting again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at this Hotel and highly recommend it. Rooms and general area of Hotel are very clean. Friendly staff and helpful in finding places in the nearby community.

The Excersize room however does need work done on it. Treadmill wasnt working quite well as need newer equipment. Overall not too bad. It was a glomy day outside and didnt want to get passes for the rec Centr which is located accross the parking lot since it was quite busy there.

The breakfast area - very impressed! Lots of hot & cold selection to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they will be happy to know their good work is noticed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was reasonably priced for a Canadian hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel was noisy. You could hear people walking up and down the hallways on our floor as well as the floor above. Plus there was a tournament of some sort in town which added to the noise (talking, RV's etc)

Breakfast was ok, hot eggs, sausage patties of unknown meat, a toaster that didn't work well, a fancy coffee machine that took a minute per cup, which is ok if there are not a bunch of people in line, and breakfast staff that shot us down when chatting about the equipment, comparing it to waiting in a bank line up and not complaining (kind of weird how he kept coming to the table to discuss it)

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly.

Room was clean,

overall, not bad, I'd stay there again if in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! During tournaments and events our hotel can get quite full and we try to keep noise at a minimum. Despite this, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your input about breakfast is appreciated as we are now placing coffee urns in the breakfast area relieve the wait for coffee. As well, we will be adding new hot breakfast items for increased variety. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet.Great location for what we needed. We booked this hotel months before stay and requested a microwave, but upon check in there wasn't one available . Said they would bring us one when it was available. Spent three night here, no microwave showed up. Person at check out asked me if I asked for a microwave room or a microwave. Then she said that it wasn't noted on my request at booking, which was strange because the person who checked us in said it was , but nothing available. Extremely poor way to do business Breakfast was lacking . The scrambled eggs were cold and straight out of a plastic bag. Ran out of bananas early in the am. Looking else where next time we are in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I sincerely apologize for the confusion with the microwave that was requested. Not all of our room types are equipped with microwaves and though we try our best to fufill special requests, we cannot guarantee them due to availability of the items. However, we do have a microwave available for use in the dining room any time of the day. We are currently updating our breakfast to include new items and your review was very helpful. Breakfast is an important aspect of any hotel and we strive to ensure guests enjoy it. Once again I do appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and I would be happy to discuss this further with you if desired.

frontdesk@comfortinnsurrey.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Pros:
1) Clean and quiet
2) Friendly helpful staff
3) Free parking
4) Nice breakfast included

Cons:
1) The circuit breaker in the bathroom kept shorting out so we could not use the hairdryer
2) The toilet leaked

We reported both problems with the bathroom to the front desk staff when checking out. We do not know if the problems were fixed because we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the guest room and our breakfast! We take a note of all maintenance issues and have them taken care of right away for future guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention during check out, we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great that it's so close to surrey rec centre and we got complementary passes.. although we only received 2 for our family of 4 :( Pub on site very convenient, but we were unable to eat there as we had teens with us (in NB teens are allowed in pubs with parents till 7 or 8 pm). They have a free shuttle but it apparently runs only at 7:15am? So our family ended up with a pretty pricey taxi bill to and from boston pizza :( Rooms are large and spacious, beds are awesome... Wi fi is free but very very very slow. Breakfast is included and has a variety of hot items... we arrived an hour into service and after i got my sausage patty the employee noticed she had forgotten the eggs... i saw her adding scrambled eggs to the buffet tray out of a plastic bag and I said thank you and quickly scooped up a spoonful or two only to find out they were ice cold and needed to sit in the warmer tray to be heated.... i wish she had have told me they were cold before she handed me the spoon to put them on my plate (since i'm OCD and wary of salmonella)... Nice hotel for those wishing to be close to the rec centre but i likely wouldn't stay there again due to the services that are lacking

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I truly appreciate you bringing a few issues to my attention. We will look into this matter so it does not happen again in the future. Breakfast and reliable internet are important aspects of an enjoyable stay and all measures will be taken to address these concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey

Address: 8255 166th Street, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5R8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Surrey)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in an area with easy access to Vancouver and the US border, this NEW hotel provides spacious accommodations with superior service and amenities. A recent winner of the 2010 Excellence Award by Trip Advisor as well as the TOP CONVERSION HOTEL IN CANADA FOR 2011 by Choice Hotels. Guests at the Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey wake each morning with a comfortable sleep in our pillow-top beds and a delicious hot breakfast served in our dining room. You will also enjoy fast free high speed internet, in room coffee makers, daily newspaper and free parking. Our Guest Service Agents will also be pleased to direct you to wonderful local restaurants, golf, shopping, attractions and more. We are the only hotel to offer shuttle service in the area. Also, kids under 16 stay free. Come see why we are the #1 choice in the area. COMFORT IS ALL IN THE DETAILS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Comfort Inn And Suites Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.