We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonnie View Rox” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnie View Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bonnie View Inn to your Saves list
Bonnie View Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Box 419 | 2713 Kashagawigamog Lake Road, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Haliburton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
thornhill
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bonnie View Rox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

i, a 13 year old kid have to completely disagree with the previous negative comment. The first time i ever came to Bonnie View Inn, i was 10 months old and came with my entire family. Ever since, its been my second home. This summer 2012, has been our 14th summer year after year and its only gotten better. There is a kids club at night rain or shine for the younger kids. during the day its very calm and relaxing with plenty of activities to do such as sports, boating, swimming and more. The food is amazing. Five stars. Monte, the head chef is a whiz in the kitchen and always surprises me with new foods which appeal to my liking. The staff and owners are very nice and welcoming as we come year after year. Its our family tradition and nothing would change that. Bonnie View Inn is where memories begin and traditions continue. Check in @ the Bonnie View Inn and you'll have an amazing time. Bonnie View is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    26
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have now stayed here twice in the last 3 weeks as the first time was so awesome!

The Bonnie View Inn offers warm hospitality -- you feel like you've "come home" when you arrive. The owner, Andrea and her staff greet arrivals warmly and have not missed a single opportunity to make your stay fun and stress-free. They have thought of everything you could possibly need including fans in the rooms, a welcome box with a flashlight and a deck of cards, and are stocked with a variety of supplies in case you left anything at home. Whenever we needed anything, they jumped to meet our needs.

The dining is excellent. We highly recommend the breakfast/dinner mealplan. The dinners were plated more like a fine fining restaurant than a cottage lodge. The portions were appropriately sized and meals included a choice of appetizer, many different entrees and a dessert each night. I am certain we all gained a pound or two. On one occasion, the bread was not fresh but otherwise everything was terrific.

There is a lakeside patio where you can purchase light lunches -- e.g. grilled salmon on a bun, mushroom/rice "burger". These options were great. We loved the liscensed patio right on the water. Live entertainment on the weekent did not dissapoint. There is also a bar/lounge area inside with an assortment of games and a pooltable. This was a comfortable area to relax indoors.

Nightly bonfires were a great way to meet and get to know other guests.

In terms of activities, there was quality equipment to enjoy (e.g. a terrific water trampoline, kayaks, etc). The beach is quite small and a bit rocky but I understand they are bringing in more sand at the summer's end. This rockiness did not deter our fun at all. The immediately surrounding swimming area is relatively free of weeds in the shallower depths. This was a nice surprise as I don't often like swimming in lakes if my feet touch weeds.

A separate company operates parasailing and waterskiing excursions on site. It was terrific to have these options available. We chose to partake and enjoyed ourselves greatly.

The beach volleyball court was well-maintained and rock free. The landscaping was extremely well-kept and colourful. The rooms were also relatively up-dated with comfortable furnishings. In particular, the honeymoon suite (visit #1) was extremely nice and spacious.

P.S. upon departing, we discovered a flat tire. We called for help (i.e. to find the nearest gas station) and were invited back to utilize there air pump which was waiting along with someone to help us when we arrived minutes later.

Room Tip: honeymoon suite is great option if travelling without kids ask friendly staff for advice in terms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Didn't stay here, but came for a sunday jam with a live band, good food and drinks in a great setting.

Room Tip: Get a table in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our Family...2 Adults & 2 Teenage Children stayed for 1 week in July 2012. Bonnie View Inn's l is ideally situated 7ks from the beautiful town of Haliburton and in a very scenic area. The Service and Food at the Bonnie View is fantastic... with lots of variety and quantity..even for hungry teens. The Staff appear happy and eager to provide quality, friendly service. Andrea..the hands on owner really takes the time to get to know the guests and maintain the Inns high standards The resort features lots of activities for the active family including the use of Kayaks, Canoes, Beach Volleyball, water toys, Mountain Bikes. There is even a well stocked gym on site. Across the street is a 3k trail for Hiking/Mountain biking. The beach area is suitable for the little ones and there are Trampolines etc for the more adventurous. There was free use of good fishing rods on site and "big ones" can be caught off the Bonnie's Dock. Stayed in a 2 bedroom Cottage that had free Wi Fi access, Star Choice TV and a fireplace stocked and ready for lighting. The Bonnie View has a Lakeside Restaurant which features Lunch/Drink Specials with Live ent on weekends. Lively and fun spot with a mix of locals visiting by boat from around the Lake and Inn Guests. Overall..We are extremely pleased with this summers vacation choice and look forward to a repeat visit to see our new Bonnie View friends and enjoy all the amazing services the Inn and surrounding area offers

Room Tip: Lakeside Cottage #4 has 2 seperate Bedrooms...Kids room/Parents room..Locations is just steps from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are planning to get married I suggest you check out the Bonnie View Inn.
My daughter was married on June 9, 2012 at the Bonnieview.
Where to begin? The staff, the food, the beautiful surroundings.
Andrea and her staff could not do enough for us. The meal was outstanding! We have been recieving calls and notes from the guests who attended raving about the venue we chose. This Inn is truly a treasure. My family will return again and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midhurst
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Bonnie View Inn is a beautiful, cozy little spot where the staff are beyond helpful and accomodating. My husband and I just got married there this past May and our day was absolutely perfect! The food was out of this world and the hospitality was amazing...it's hard to find that these days! Andrea helped out with every detail and our guests had an awesome time! If you are having a small, intimate wedding and want to be relaxed and happy the whole weekend go to the Bonnie View Inn! I would give it 5.5 stars if I could!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I've been meaning to write a glowing review for a while but didn't know where to begin. We got married at the bonnie view in august 27, 2011. Our guests filled the entire resort and everyone stayed for the whole weekend. Andrea and her team were amazing. They took care of any hitches or issues, they were extremely professional, friendly, and accommodating. They took care of all the details setting up and taking down.
The food was all that it was talked up to be. Really really great food. I could go on and on about the food... our guests were very pleased!
The rooms were clean with a rustic feel. We had bonfires each night next to the lake. It was a wonderful location for a relaxing, intimate, beautiful wedding.
It's been months and our families are still talking about how much they loved their weekend at the bonnie view inn! I would highly recommend spending a weekend here!
Thanks Andrea and the staff! You guys are just amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonnie View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie View Inn

Address: Box 419 | 2713 Kashagawigamog Lake Road, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonnie View Inn Resort offers a unique blend of luxury and seclusion that symbolizes the Highland’s magic and magnificence. Our fabulous grounds situated on renowned Lake Kashagawigamog are just five minutes outside the village of Haliburton in the beautiful Highlands region. Bonnie View Inn is a unique Ontario Resort ideally suited for your family vacation or to host your next Ontario conference or meeting event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bonnie View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie View Hotel Haliburton
Bonnie View Resort
Bonnie View Inn Haliburton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonnie View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.