We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chewton Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walkford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chewton Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Chewton Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Chewton Farm Road | Highcliffe Christchurch, Walkford BH23 5QN, England (Formerly Chewton Farm Road Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Walkford B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to book this beautiful B & B for one night and wished we could have stayed the week. Glynda welcomed us with drinks in her pretty garden where we also ate our tasty breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spotlessly clean with lovely touches of fresh fruit and chocolates. Our children (twins aged 11) took the twin room and enjoyed their own en suite and hot chocolate making facilities! We all had a very good nights sleep. In the evening Glynda recommended a walking route to the sea to a lovely place to eat which she kindly booked for us. Just what our family needed to recharge our batteries! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great, homely environment with great hospitality & really admired the heart of the home, with so much character & love put into everything. We enjoyed the tranquility of the area too.
Spotless! & comfortable. A very yummy breakfast with lots of variety & those sausages stole the show!


Room Tip: Maybe thinner pillows & harder bed, but that's personal preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A real jewel, beautiful house, great location, and two of the nicest people you will meet anywhere! Lots of help and advice, peace and quiet, a short walk to the nearby beach, and a very tasty breakfast too!
Like others have said the rooms are spotless, bright and airy, complimented by fresh fruit and iced water
We have no hesitation recommending Chewton or going back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Glynda and Selwyn were perfect hosts. They have a lovely home, in a quiet street close to both the sea and countryside. Upon arrival for a 2 night stay we were welcomed with homemade scones and tea in their beautiful garden. We were then shown to a spacious double room with large en suite. The bed was large and soft and there were lots of little extras included such as fruit, biscuits and choclates. Lots of classy toiletries were available in the ensuite.

Nothing was too much trouble for Glynda and Selwyn as they helped us to arrange taxis and book restaurants.

The breakfast was superb with lots of choice as well as being plentiful. It certainly kept us going for most of the day.

We are very happy to recommend it to our friends and yourselves. Like ourselves "enjoy your stay".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Chewton B&B. Our room was spotless and had little extras such as fresh flowers,chocolates and fresh fruit. The chocolates and fruit were replenished every day. On our first day we walked from the B&B to Highcliffe Castle. This was a very pretty walk which included walking by a stream called Chewton Bunny and along the beach to Highcliffe. This was an easy walk of about a mile and a half.
For those of us that watched Mr Selfridge, Highcliffe will be of particular interest as he and his wife and mother lived there for a few years and are buried in St Marks Church grave yard just across the road from Highcliffe.
Returning from our walk we were met by Glynda who offered us hot drinks and cake (both complimentary) which we took in the guest lounge in front of a welcoming fire.
Glynda and Selwin are warm and friendy.
Thank you again. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lovely property set in a quiet lane not far from the coast and New Forest.
The house was beautifully presented and our spacious room extremely comfortable.
The service we received from the owners was second to none - nothing was too much trouble and the little extras made us feel all the more welcome.
In addition breakfast was superb.
Look forward to returning in the very near future

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Chewton B&B. We had a really lovely experience. The twin room was very comfortable and incredibly clean. Great tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom and the bathroom was well stocked with fabulous toiletries. The hosts were really friendly and Glynda made the most amazing breakfasts each morning! I had the healthier option each morning but my husband had the full english each day which set him up for the rest of the day!
We would highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chewton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chewton Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Chewton Farm Road | Highcliffe Christchurch, Walkford BH23 5QN, England (Formerly Chewton Farm Road Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Walkford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Walkford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast ideally situated in Christchurch between the sandy beach at Highcliffe and the New Forest - prices from £35.00 pppn double occupancy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chewton Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.