We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint Andre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Saint Andre to your Saves list
Le Saint Andre
27 rue Saint Andre, 34480 Autignac, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Autignac B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for a week in ths beautful guest house, on a friends recommendation, and had such a lovely tme. Completely relaxing break with the added benefit of Darren's superb local knowledge and advice on things to do, I was surprised at how much is going on in ths 'quiet corner' of France - although the house is so pretty, I was tempted to laze on the terrace in the sun more than once. My room was spotless, cosy, very comfortable bed and lovely ensuite. Emma and Darren's attentive yet unobtrusve service was genunely warm and frendly and Emma's cooking was to die for; I floated through my holiday - just fabulous, will defnitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
40
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed for four nights and had a perfect time. Darren and Emma have pulled off the trick of providing a totally relaxing and beautifully presented place to stay, while at the same time you know that a great deal of thought and meticulous effort has gone into making it seem effortless. They have created a stress-free atmosphere precisely because so much work has obviously gone into all those little details that make a very big difference. We didn't know the area before and Darren & Emma's suggestions for restaurants and places to go were spot-on. We will certainly be back and soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meribel, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Family cycling trip along the Canal du Midi - what a lovely start! Emma and Darren were welcoming hosts and the beds were VERY comfy and decor tasteful. Breakfast on the sunlit terrace was just delicious. Whole stay to be recommended. They were knowledgeable about the area and able to help us get to and from the canal path, which was important as our children (7 & 5 yrs) are not the best on the open road. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olonzac, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We arrived to a family welcome from Darren & Emma & their two children...

We were only doing a quick stopover in the area & our room on the ground floor was perfect! Really comfortable bed, lovely linen & great bathroom with products usually associated with The Four Seasons Hotels!

The local cafe wasn't open but it wasn't too far to the next village which had a selection of restaurants.

We had WiFi access, an honesty bar in the lounge & a lovely patio area to enjoy the balmy evening when we returned from dinner.

We are unlikely to return to this B & B - only because we have our own piece of French paradise now but would have no hesitation in recommending Le Saint Andre to anyone wanting a friendly, good value B & B with hosts that love what they do!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed last weekend in Le Saint Andre (Fri-Sun) two nights and it was perfect. As soon as you arrive there you feel like at home, really cozy place!! Darren and Emma are amazing hosts (we realized about it as soon as we arrived to another B&B, it was not the same!!) they make you feel like at home. Great advises to move around the area, Darren has a great knowledge about the surroundings in Langedoc. I am going to recommend this place to everyone I know going to the south of France. Is worth to stop by Autignac and visit the area.

Room Tip: We stayed at room three but I guess that all of them are as nice as it was ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Darren and Emma and very friendly hosts running a very good value B&B. The breakfasts are plentiful, the bed comfortable and the room big enough for the two of us. We stayed four nights at the end of Oct '11/start Nov '11. Darren was excellent with ideas of places to visit and routes to take to get the best out of our visit to the region. The village is nice and quiet and it was easy to get around the place. If you like B&B's you'll like staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent 5 nights at this great B & B in the french countryside. Darren and Emma are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is plentiful and very good, with Emma doing some of her own baking while we were there. An honesty bar is available, along with books and a guest lounge. We hired some bikes and Darren went to great lengths to print out guides and maps for our routes each day. The house is well located to enjoy this part of France, with lots of small neighbouring villages. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for accommodation in the area. Free wifi and parking available.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Saint Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint Andre

Address: 27 rue Saint Andre, 34480 Autignac, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Autignac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Autignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful Languedoc village of Autignac, Le Saint André is relaxed, informal and has four stylish en suite rooms. A large 19th century home that has kept many of it's original features and is complemented with more contemporary touches. Breakfast made from fresh local produce and pastries from the village bakery are served on a lovely shady terrace overlooking the surrounding vineyards. Walk in the mountains, cycle through the vineyards, swim in the sea. Discover Beziers, Pezenas, Montpellier, Narbonne, the Cather Castles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Le Saint Andre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint Andre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.