We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in the Gite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moulin de Rabion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noyant
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moulin de Rabion
Rabion, 49490 Noyant, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Noyant B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the Gite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in the self-catered gite for a week in August 2012, and it was excellent.

The gite is beautifully furnished, with plenty of room for two and a nice outside area. Extremely friendly owners were helpful throughout the stay. Has a well appointed kitchen and Freeview TV in case of rain.

Situated just off the D767, from which it's easy to visit Saumur, Angers or the other smaller towns. Also a great area to explore by bike - a few are available to borrow - or on foot; you can walk straight into the woods from the back of the property.

Thoroughly recommended for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were very pleased. Steve and Tina were such friendly, wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable in their home. They helped us plan our days and knew the area well, there is so much to do in the Loire Valley. Our room was very clean, large and so adorable. Internet worked great! Their grounds are absolutly beautiful and you are free to explore or visit the animals! A car is a must though as its a bit remote, but this adds to the charm! We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Arrived with a warm and friendly welcome from TIna and Steve, from arriving we felt so relaxed and a beautiful place to stay, just a pity we only stayed 1night whilst travelling back to uk. Lovely clean and roomy place to stay a delight to have found, we opted for the 3course meal with wine and believe me it is well worth it, freshly cooked, wholesome meal with plenty of local wine.Rooms are tastefully decorated and if you enjoy a soak in the bath you will not be dissapointed.Gardens are lovely and well maintained with a few animals you can see, sit outside and enjoy a glass or 2 of wine, simply chill and relax. Tina and Steve are fabulous hosts and make you welcome from your arrival and will help with anything they can to ensure your stay with them. Would certainly return a great find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A group of friends travelled to Moulin De Rabion on the recommendation of a friend. We were made very welcome after an 11 hour drive and shown to our rooms which were all beautifully appointed retaining all the period character of the property.

TIna and Steve were most welcoming making us at home straight away with the offer of drinks and a chance to freshen up. Tina cooked the most wonderful 3 course evening meals and lunches, using local produce. We were able to eat outside most evenings until late. The continental breakfast were substantial to set you up for the start of the day.

Steve and TIna both took time to chat with you and telling tales of their exploits of developing this beautiful property. They also offered lots of local knowledge of places to stay and visit in the area.

Whether you stay in the Gite or the main house this place has a magic quality about it for everyone. I really cant recommend it highly enough and wait to go back and see more of the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the large garden and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath, england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at Moulin de Rabion on the night of the first leg of our short road trip down to the Dordogne and it proved to be a very special overnight stop. Steve and Tina were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our home-cooked evening meal with local wine. Our rooms were authentic but modern in all the right places (a lovely shower) and we had a good continental breakfast to set us on our way. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After spending 13.25 hours on the internet trying to find the perfect place for our first honeymoon, I was glad that I came across this on trip advisor. Those 13 longs hours were not wasted!! It was even better than what we had imagined. It felt like we had France to ourselves. Steve and Tina were very welcoming and we felt at home straightaway. The gite was cosy and clean. Everything we needed was at hand. We were glad to receive a food parcel on arrival and even a bottle of Samur Champagne. We would whole heartily recommend this beautiful retreat to anyone (as long as they don't book on our anniversary weekend in 25 years time!) We even saw a red squirrel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I sincerely recomend the Moulin de Rabion to all travelers. Wonderful location, dream building and the hosts were delightful!
We had dinner and it couldn´t have been better a 4 course home made dinner with local wine.
We love the place and will try to go back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noyant
Chambres d'Hotes de la Boire Bav... 5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews La Coyere 5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Noyant, ranked by popularity

Been to Moulin de Rabion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de Rabion

Address: Rabion, 49490 Noyant, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Noyant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Noyant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moulin de Rabion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moulin de Rabion to your Saves list