We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mulberry Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiddingfold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mulberry Inn
Petworth Road, Chiddingfold GU8 4SS, England (Formerly The Rams Nest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Chiddingfold B&B and Inns
Newmarket
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Travel and stay alot in the region due to work, cant fault this, large room, quality linens and clean. Was very warm but was greatful as it was damn cold outside.
Room was at back so also very quiet.
Sat and had an early dinner, slightly on the pricey side but not a rip off.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
35
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Dear Camilla and team, thank you for our fantastic stay with you on the Friday 8th Nov 2013. The three meals we had well with you were all of excellent standard and beautifully presented. The table and bar service were of the same standard and we were made to feel at home as soon as we entered the inn. The room was superb too, a lovely comfy bed, with a well equiped bathroom, it was lovely and warm with a cosy feel. I can definately say we will be returning in 2014 for a longer stay. This is the finest inn we have stayed in and to anyone thinking of going there, do it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had been looking forward to lunch at the Mulberry for some time and it did not disappoint one bit. The service was attentive with each course served at just the right time. The menu was ideal and we greatly enjoyed each of our 3 courses.
I can only encourage you to visit and trust the reviews.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godalming
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

It had been a while since visiting
because I had not been impressed the last time I visited. I tried again recently for lunch and a positive surprise.

The food quality and value for money was very good but the service and attentiveness was five star.

The two ladies who welcomed and served us were just well presented, professional and smiled...they made two different lunch time sessions just a wow!

I would recommend the Mulberry Inn...high qualty food, high quality service and a warm welcome...thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a wedding in local area. Staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Food is incredible, best eggs benedic we've ever had and the room was unique, large, very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff are excellent, the food very good but the accomodation was very dark and dingy. There was no natural light in the room as there are trees very close to the windows and the lighting was very dull.

One thing which concerned me is there is no phone signal and no phone in the room. A number is left for you to call in emergency but that would have been impossible, I think this is something the mulberry should address.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here as a group of four last weekend to celebrate a friends birthday . Both double rooms were well furnished and had extremely comfortable beds .

Camilla and her team of staff were all equally friendly and welcoming with brilliant service on both nights. We ate wonderfully prepared food of high quality, the cod special , swordfish and the duck were all good. The fillet steaks were cooked to perfection to our individual tastes and were the most flavoursome we have ever had , also the wines were excellent .

Breakfast also beautifully cooked and presented was served in the garden which was well equipped with parasols and the rustic looking wooden furniture gave it a very French feel.

We had a most fantastic stay here, we really appreciate the friendly attentive staff with a special mention to chefs Pavel and Karol who we thanked in person. This was such an amazing place to celebrate our friends birthday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mulberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Inn

Address: Petworth Road, Chiddingfold GU8 4SS, England (Formerly The Rams Nest)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chiddingfold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chiddingfold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Hotel Chiddingfold
The Mulberry Inn Chiddingfold, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mulberry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Mulberry Inn to your Saves list