We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Jampot

The Jampot
6500 State Highway M26, Eagle Harbor, MI 49950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Shopping in Eagle Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

When I visited the Jampot I was pleasantly surprised. Everything smelled wonderful and tasted just as good! I purchased two muffins, which were divine. I also bought thimbleberry jam, which is absolutely delicious!

Another benefit is that Jacob's Waterfall is adjacent to the Jampot. Plenty of parking, very small inside the store. At one point there was a line of about 10 people outside. Worth the wait!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The muffins are delicious and the guys are friendly and funny. All products are fresh. Beware of your checkbook, prices are steep.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA, (United States, South Africa, South Asia)
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice jam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Went to go get some bike riding in Copper Harbor and ended getting a bunch of Jam, rolls, and late after Vespers. All of it was a great time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jampot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stopped by the monks jam pot to get jam and muffins for lunch and man were they ever Good.If your any where near there you have to stop by.Prices are High but the taste is well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“The Monks are Chill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped here on our way up the Keweenaw Peninsula. My 19 year old son did not want to go in and opted to sleep in the back of the car. When we saw the monks in hassocks with their long beards, I went back to the car and woke him up. I dragged him in the front door telling him it was the real deal. We bought muffins, jam, and cookies. Driving along we could smell our purchases. We could not wait. We pulled off the road at a picnic spot and ate our “Monk Muffins” and cookies for lunch. As my son said “The Monks are Chill!”

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jampot also viewed

Copper Harbor, Upper Peninsula

Been to The Jampot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jampot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.