We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tentazioni

Tentazioni
Via Cantonale - bivio per Valle Onsernone, Cavigliano 6654, Switzerland
+41 91 780 70 71
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cavigliano
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

As we were biking by were stunned an delighted w this jewel. Gorgeous decor, warm attentive service and great drinks. Tables inside were full with Sunday Lunch patrons. Will definitely be back to try the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A magnificent dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We ate dinner at Tentazioni, and took the chef's 5 course meal. The food was not only delicious, but also original and beautiful. The staff were very kind, and made the experience even more pleasant. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who appreciates fine dinning.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horgen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Hidden gourmet jewel in Swiss Piemonte, not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I enjoyed on a sunday midday the menu of (at least) 5 plates with wine per glass. Creative interpretations of some well known dishes like Macaron, Pizza Margarita, Vitello tonnato, Cesar salad etc., surprising combinations of well defined and outstanding tastes, excellent local ingredients, even the dishes are of local pottery.

The municipalities of Cavigliano, Tegna and Verscio merged in 2013 into the new municipality of Terre di Pedemonte, Pedemonte means the same as Piemonte. Enjoy Swiss Piemonte!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

While visiting the region we stumbled upon this gem of a place when we stopped for coffee and a snack, it was well past the lunch hour and despite a closed kitchen these warm and friendly people received us as if we were guests in their home and created a delicious antipasto for us, we were so impressed we booked to return for dinner the following week.
We enjoyed one of the finest meals when we returned, a creative menu offers a variety of "out of the box" dishes with some seemingly unusual combinations created by the dedicated and talented chef, the combinations not only worked but were a delight to the senses. The food is fine dining at it's best and a testament to a passionate team.
The service was once again warm and inviting and made our night a very special one. We did not have to wait long at all for our meals as stated in one of the earlier reviews despite a busy restaurant.
I'd highly recommend you visit Tentazioni where you are sure to enjoy a delightful meal and experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minusio, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Food, but very Slow !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

14 February we went to Tentazioni. the Welkom was very pleasant, and the interior of the restaurant really nice. from the menu you have a choice of seven different dishes, which you can combine as you like ( you can choose three,four and so on.) the quality is really good and also the visual part is nice.
This special evening the restaurant was fully booked, and with just two serving persons, who didn't seem well working together, and were also complaining about the other ( hearable). The waiting between the dishes became too long we arrived at 7.30 and left at 11.45
And had only 4 plates. In this range of price you expect more! For me it was a real delusion !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tentazioni also viewed

Magadino, Lake Maggiore
Ascona, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Tentazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tentazioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.