We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Very nice rooms & great services”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of X2 Kui Buri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added X2 Kui Buri to your Saves list
X2 Kui Buri
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Moo 13 | Ao Noi, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77210, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
““Very nice rooms & great services””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 days here were very happy with our choice. We had a very large, nice, clean and quiet room that we really liked. We found the location to be great too in close proximity to everything we needed while being in quiet area: beach, great restaurants, bars. And the price was very reasonable. The pool villa is keep us privacy with the beach-front view. That's really great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
83
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The pool villa was excellent. I was looking forward to total privacy with my family-- and we had it there. Good service. The staff were very helpful but not too eager. Located in a very quiet place. Simple yet elegant. Sophistication? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, General Manager at X2 Kui Buri, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Greetings from the team here at X2 Kui Buri

We were delighted to read your review here on Trip advisor in regards to your stay with us here at X2 Kui Buri resort. It seems you have very much enjoyed the resort for what it is, sophisticated, simplistic, yet elegant and offering great privacy. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us; we very much enjoyed having you stay with us.

Sincere best wishes from us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

we went there for only one nite from 3/10-4/10/2012. we were initially quite anxious about the mode of transport to get to the hotel. but then we decided to try something new which is within our budget. so we took the train! =) 425baht from hua lamphong station in bangkok. train was delayed for about 2hrs due to some engine problem but that couldnt be helped. The journey took about 4hrs to get to prachuap khiri khan station & then the hotel got someone to fetch us at the station for 500 baht.
We were awestruck when we reached the hotel and also our room. Everything was beyond our expectation and the staffs were really helpful and friendly. They arranged the surprise for my partner as per my request & it was done very nicely! The place was clean and quiet and it was just simply what we needed to get away from hectic city life even if it is only for one night.
I'd like to express my sincere appreciations to the staff at the reception who solved our problem of being hungry at night & to the chef who got out of bed after the restaurant was closed to cook for 2 hungry tourists. It was simply amazing that they went the extra mile to make their guests happy. We were also very satisfied with the courteous driver who drove us back to Bangkok and the 2 staffs at reception -Rose and Amp, who welcomed us heartily and bade us goodbye when it was time for us to leave.
All in all,we had a very good experience and we will be planning another trip there or maybe to another X2 resort. =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, General Manager at X2 Kui Buri, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Greetings from the X2 Kui Buri team,

We were delighted to read your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. It is comments like yours that keep us motivated working for our guests to spend memorable vacations. As with all comments, yours will be communicated for all staff to get an understanding of what kind of experiences our guests are looking forward to.

We would be delighted to welcome you back here at X2 Kui Buri as would our team at X2 Samui if you decide to travel to another Thai destination.

Sincere best wishes from your friends at X2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this hotel is run down and had holes in the pathways that you can fall and hurt yourself .the food is so expensive and you can do better if you go to the local shops , but they are 15 klms away . the breakfast buffet is not a buffet as when you have the first hot meal you have to pay for the rest. the outside furniture is old and some are ripped. I was hurt from one of the hole in the boards. I reported it and nothing was done.
the views were great from the room, but isn't a five star resort more than "views "from a room .there is nothing to do and the staff dont tell you anything.They have kayaks there but they are put away and you are not informed about them.That is all that you can do . very poor for the price .I suggest you go to Hau Hin. the breakfast staff were not friendly at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The architecture, design and atmosphere of this resort are amazing. I love the modern approach. We stayed in a 'double' villa: it was made of two connected units. There was one 'kitchen unit' and one 'sleep & tv unit' . Being able to cook ourselves in a fully-equipped kitchen was definitely a plus, because the hotel's food isn't that spectacular. Don't get me wrong, it was alright, but with absolutely no restaurants, takeouts or whatever closer than at least 10 km away, the food just din't match up. Breakfast was again okay, but limited. Our own pool was large enough, clean and we enjoyed a beautiful view. There were two bathrooms, but the shower boiler didn't work very well: the water would go from ice cold to very hot all the time.
The staff was very friendly. They definitely meant well, but the at the restaurant they were rather slow and giggly all the time. Also, they didn't show us around the place, so in the morning we sort of had to wander around searching where to have breakfast. They also didn't tell us that the main pool would be under construction when we booked, something that is well worth mentioning.
Aside from those little hiccups, I was very pleased and I think we will come back once again. They are also pet-friendly, so we could have our dogs around. I had a wonderful time and most certainly recommend this resort to families and couples.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed af X2 Kui Buri for 3 nights and we really loved the atmosphere and scenery of the X2 Kui Buri resort We arrived in the evening, so it was really fantastic to wake up in the morning and to open the curtains of our oceanfront pool villa and simply enjoy a breathtaking view!

The staff was very friendly and service oriented, which contributed to an optimal stay.

We also enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet with a variety of choices of fresh fruit, juices, home made yogurt, eggs of your own liking etcetera.
Also for lunch and dinner, we were able to choose from a variety of lovely and very tasteful Thai dishes.

Room Tip: We booked the ocean front pool villa, and as the word already says, the view is superb. All villas h...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a long weekend with kids at X2. Great and frienly service. Try The tapas with a glass of wine and just chill, enjoy the views, lie on the beach in the evening and do some star gazing. Enjoy!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to X2 Kui Buri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2 Kui Buri

Address: 52 Moo 13 | Ao Noi, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — X2 Kui Buri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
X2 Kui Buri Resorts is designed and built with a primary goal that they must "satisfy the spirit". This is partly achieved via architectural design, but more importantly through natural beauty of the location and the meshing of the structures with the canvas provided by nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your X2 Kui Buri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2 Kui Buri Hotel Prachuap Khiri Khan
x2 Hotel Kui Buri
x2 Hotel Prachuap Khiri Khan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage X2 Kui Buri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.