We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Braco adventure hike and bike” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Braco Adventure Tours

Braco Adventure Tours
Braco Estates, Duncans, Jamaica
+1 876-954-0185
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$70*
and up
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Duncans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of Braco Adventure Tours offering private waterfall tours, tubing, river boarding, horse riding on land and sea, kayaking, inflatable river rafting, hiking and biking.
pleasanton, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Braco adventure hike and bike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My sister and I went on the hike and bike tour. Jerry was our guide he was very knowledgeble about the plantation and Jamaica in general. He knew a lot about the wildlife and the plants. We had a leisurely easy hike up the hill and enjoyed a great view from the top. Then we walked down and took bicycles down to a very private beach. The water was a little cold so we didn't really go swimming. Then we biked back to the plantation and were picked up by our shuttle bus.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Afternoon Riverboarding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a great afternoon River Boarding with Braco Tours. We were slightly pressed for time since we had done the horseback riding with Braco Stables that morning and our cruise ship left at 4pm, so we set off just the two of us and a guide (me and my BF). I had a lot of fun on the river, the rapids were fun but not too scary or difficult. Our guide pretty much let us be because we picked it up pretty quick and we weren't having trouble staying on our boards. We stopped at the rope swing which was a lot of fun and then quickly kept moving. OUr guide was great and we chatted all the way down the river. We got picked up by the boat at the end of the river and our guide pointed out when we could feel the temperature change caused by the fresh water hitting the sea water, very cool! We then hung out at the beach and waited for our driver to pick us up . The beach was decent and they had a bar and food. I wish we'd brought some money with us so we could get a beer there.

All the equipment we used was in great shape. Everything was well maintained and I really thought this was a great tour. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Family rafting and singing - Yo mon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We did the family rafting in a large blue raft and glad we did rather than individually in the tubes. We had great fun as a family drifting down the Rio Bueno river, smiling and collectively singing Bob Marley songs with our guide Garth. The river is great, safe and lots of fun, to say this is white water rafting is pushing it but we were in a raft and in places there was some white water so factually it was correct. We stopped half way for some rope swings and some more fun. We had aching faces, the adrenalin was pumping and we really enjoyed this tour. Well done guys a great day out on a beautiful fresh water river in a great country..... we still have the song going around in our heads - don't worry about a ting, cos every little ting gone a be alright....Yo mon thanks for the memories!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tour in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stopped in Falmouth on our cruise on Oasis of the Seas. This trip can be booked via the ship or directly with the tour operators. We were picked up from the port. The trip to the starting point took approx 20 mins. It gives a look at some of the Jamiacan life away from the tourist hotspots.
Three of us chose the rafting while my teenage son did the river boarding. It was a great day. Our guide was Garth. He was great. An excellent guide as well as a nice guy who had us singing Bob Marley songs as we paddled through the beautiful Jamaican hills.
Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Braco river rafting is fun, fun, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wow what a fun trip! Family of 5 with 3 teens, 19, 16, and 14; everybody rode down the river on boards but mom, who rode a tube. All I can say about this trip is just do it!!! If you are a little athletic and a little adventuresome then this is the trip for you. The rope swing and the cliff jump was the icing on the cake. Our trip began in Montego Bay, van driver was great, van was clean and new (air conditioned). Forty minute ride through some of the most scenic views I have ever seen on a Caribbean island. Once we arrived at the river, we were relieved to learn that the van would meet us at the end of the trip and we could leave all of our belongings on the van. Clean restrooms and a place to change clothes at both the beginning and the end of the river. The river guides were a blast. They were very concerned about our safety and made for a good trip. Plenty of rapids and the water was cold but not too cold. River ended into a beautiful private beach area. We swam for about 30 minutes and bought our picture CD ($30). Beach had refreshments, showers and restrooms. River was very scenic and clean. On our way back to Montego Bay, the van driver let everyone go shopping while he waited for us. This was an experience in itself!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braco Adventure Tours also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
St. Ann's Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Braco Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braco Adventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.