We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aristotles North Shore

Aristotles North Shore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aristotles North Shore to your Saves list
Aristotles North Shore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20c Link Drive | Corner Link Drive & Sunnynook Road, Wairau Park, North Shore City, New Zealand (Formerly "Flag Inn")   |  
Hotel amenities
Augusta, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed a week in a suite and the customer service was fantastic. Suite was clean and comfortable and had plenty of space for a family of three. There were numerous food and grocery options nearby and room had a well appointed kitchen. We would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently stayed here for 5 nights. Dave and Maree Bonner were wonderful hosts. The motel is kept at a high standard and the staff and hosts are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The word motel conjures up bad images esp. when there are no other hotels in town and one is on business. This is a rather unusual motel and the hosts are charming people and I would certainly recommend it if staying in the North Shore. The whole set-up is very clean and well managed. In fact, it may put some North American chain hotels to shame. The room was basic but had a nice comfortable bed, a small kitchenette with a double hob, pots/pans and cutlery, coffee/tea making facilities with fresh milk. Breakfast is pre-arranged and delivered to the room but the hosts appear to deliver them sharp on time in thecmornings. The motel is located amidst various ethnic shops and restaurants etc. Lots of choice for meat eaters. There is a pub - The Mad Dogs which has a good selection of beers and food and wide-screen TVs etc to watch games. Plenty of free parking is available and a Burger King right outside. The hosts actually did some washing up of clothes too and am hoping they charge me for it. Motel wasn't far from CBD with easy access to motorway and took us 30 minutes in early morning traffic. Very good stay and we are now off to check-in to SkyCity in Auckland for the next few days of our business tirp. Would certainly recommend this place to others who are looking for reasonable accommodation on the north shore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Aristotle for one night. We had a room with air con, spotless, comfortable, quiet. Maree and Dave were very helpful and even accepted a parcel on our behalf and delivered to our room for our arrival. A number of restaurants nearby. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The motel is located in a strange industrial estate type place, but it's convenient for the motorways, and there are certainly lots of restaurants nearby. Once you're inside, it's great - very comfortable room with a decent bed, spacious bathroom, all very clean and well equipped. Not the most modern furniture and fittings, but everything was in working order and was perfect for our one night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, supplying us with a DVD player without any fuss, and quick to recommend places to eat. Breakfast (continental or cooked) can be ordered the night before and is delivered to your room at the time you want in the morning - this was a bonus and made for a very easy start in the morning.

This motel is not flash or glamorous but it offers everything you need - a good night's sleep in a clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a good, secure place to stay. It has good sized bathroom with good quality linens.
The bed & pillows are comfortable. Has kitchen facilities. Good lighting and a smallish table- though no coffee table. NB Our room had no air-con, just a fan so could get pretty hot on a sunny day I think.
Furnishings are good, although the reception area is pretty sterile. The pool is outside and smallish and pretty utilitarian in terms of surroundings. There are quite a few shops nearby- and a wide range of average restaurants close by. A good place to stay for business people. Close to motorway too. You can park in the basement and it feels safe there-take a lift upstairs. There is a funny little trolley available to transport your luggage up. Or park right outside reception area.

Room Tip: The pool is nothing special but would be nice to be poolside if it was mid summer and you had kids w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Really nice motel, very clean and service fantastic. The owner/man is lovely and welcoming and I really like the lolly jar on reception! Bed was fantastically comfy and pillows awesome. Quite a big room I have to say for two of us. Great area, lots of food places around. Wandered down to one on the Saturday night. Would def return and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aristotles North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristotles North Shore

Address: 20c Link Drive | Corner Link Drive & Sunnynook Road, Wairau Park, North Shore City, New Zealand (Formerly "Flag Inn")
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > North Shore City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shore City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aristotles North Shore 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aristotles North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristotles North Shore Auckland/North Shore City, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristotles North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.