We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of KFC

KFC
32 Dracup Ave N, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 3W1, Canada
(306) 782-7070
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 55 Restaurants in Yorkton
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Melville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Brought my wife and son into this store for supper. My boy and I had fries poutine and popcorn chicken and a drink each. My wife had the twister wrap meal. Our fries poutine were soggy and very bland tasting and the popcorn chicken was not all white meat as kfc claims. Also the chicken was very mushy on the inside.My wife complained about her wrap being tough and dry. We informed the staff of the food quality(which i never do but this was very bad) and the women in charge was rude and seemed to not really care. All this for 32 dollars .... needless to say KFC has lost another customer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Too slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good food as usual in KFC but staff is a kind of lost what makes clients have to wait way too long to get the order. They should be more trained, although they are very kind.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lack of cleanliness”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The place is always filthy and just makes for an unhappy visit!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB and MB
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“GREASY GARBAGE - yukkkk gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Got the 20 pce with all the sides at drivethrough - got it home and the grumsticks were literally dripping with grease - i couldnt let it go - i called the Mgr of KFC and he offered to give me another bucket - so i went and oicked it up - no receipt required...hummm strange - but when i picked it up he asked me to fill out a form and sign my name - which was easy enough - but the form had previous complaints in it in the binder - and a lot of them - with reimbursments like i was about to get - I took the chicken to my place and it too - was fed to the dogs in the garage - poor dogs - it used to be good there - but now it is so BAD

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Yorkton, Saskatchewan
 
Yorkton, Saskatchewan
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.