We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Yorkton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Yorkton to your Saves list
Ramada Yorkton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Broadway Street E., Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    64
    26
    19
See reviews for
62
17
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed over on family day and me and my family had a great experience.
Rate was awesome.The staff was easy to talk to, helped our family's luggage to the room, etc. The rooms were also very nice. No smelly bed sheets or anything like that, everything was clean and felt clean. Kids went to the pool and from what I’ve heard, it was great. The breakfast was nice, bacon, eggs, and toasts were all done well, not too salty or too bland. The only problem is that the building itself is pretty old, but you don't really notice it. Overall, an excellent experience and would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament and when we went to use the TV in the morning we noticed it was broken. We called down to the front desk and she said she'd let management know. We called her back and management said it was our fault and we'd be charged for it. We spent the entire weekend trying to speak with the manager on duty (who was not at the hotel) and the general manager (who was there but would not see us). We were told that the TV had fallen the morning before we checked in and the inspector said it was fine. Then the lady that told us that claimed she had not said it. The rest of the team was also on the pool side of the hotel and we were off in the far corner, I'm sure that when they knew we were coming with 3 kids they thought it would be easy to blame the TV on us. I have contacted Ramada Worldwide and they won't step in as it is a franchise, we need to deal with management. Hard to do when management won't talk to us. Housekeeping told corporate that we broke it with a hockey stick, there was never a hockey stick even in the room, so I'm not sure where they came up with that. I am waiting to hear back from the owner but am not holding my breath. Instead I will spread the word and hope nobody else gets framed here. Please do not stay here, and if you do, make sure to thoroughly inspect the room when you check in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I'm sorry that you feel that you have to post this to a the website and had been discussed about this. We have gone through all of this in private and are still posting lies about the whole incident. You were with your team on that floor. All rooms had service that weekend. And as for the TV it was not and absolutely not broken before you checked in. Sorry you thought our service was inadequate and non sufficient to your standards. But this incident should of been dealt with the moment you checked in and if you say it was broken. I don't know any hotel in their right mind that would give a room to a guest with a broken TV and make the guest pay for it. It is just not acceptable in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yorkton hotels

Melfort
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

the hotel for the price point was more than expected facilities were clean room also quiet at night centered where i wanted to be would stay again if visiting yorkton. the food in the restaurant was more than aceprtable morning breakfast was also good included in the price of the room

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yorkton

Address: 100 Broadway Street E., Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown core of Yorkton, the Ramada is the city's only full service hotel offering amenities for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Best Western Yorkton
Yorkton Best Western
Ramada Yorkton Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Yorkton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.