We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Motel

Redwood Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Redwood Motel to your Saves list
Redwood Motel
317 Broadway Street West, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0N8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Saskatoon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tiny”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

The last room available in Yorkton.
The front desk clerk was friendly and nice.
The rooms, OMG Small!
The 2 beds had no head boards and were pushed into the corners of the room.
You had to step over the toilet to get into the shower.
You had to sit sideways on the toilet because there was not enough room for your feet infront of it.
It did have a microwave and coffee maker.
Not worth $79.99 for the $25 move to the Best Western

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tisdale, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is your basic hotel, on the mature side,but the rooms were very clean,bed was comfortable and the recommended cafe for breakfast was good and close by. Definetly good value for your money

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Never spent the night, only stayed for 1/2hour. My husband and toddler had a shower(no tubs) and when i pulled back bedspread to dress my child, there was hairs (and not from the head) on the blankets, and not just one!!!! Owner said it could have been hair from my husband arms.... um no. He had not even been on the bed yet. We also had our dog. After he blamed us for it I did not want to stay there. Should not of been accusing us just trying to correct the problem. Anyways we told him we were leaving and he would only refund 1/2 money. We were willing to pay $25 as my husband did use shower ( as he told us was the price for shower only). BUT he charged for 1/2 room rate and for dog being there. Told us he had to wash all the walls because dog was there... WALLS were DIRTY!!! He could have handled this better and all would have been happy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yorkton hotels

St. John's, NFLD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Recently stayed at the Redwood Motel for the second time in the past year. Cheap prices, great customer service (especially with pricing!), courteous and friendly staff. Free WIFI, great location in Yorkton (close to restaurants, stores). Clean rooms with TVs, fridges, etc. Will definitely stay at RM next time! 

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red wood
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

The water goes from hot to cold can not control the tempature of the showers, the hotel is run down every room connected by a service hallway which you can clearly hear the conversaions of all rooms surronding yours prices are 10 $ higher then majority of hotels in area, rooms are small and not very accomaditing. Overall the service supplied was very unsatafactory, garbage not emptied daily, communiction between renters and renter was very hard.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Older property, but kept well. Clean, good service. Well stocked rooms. Good location. Very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

i stayed in this motel several times,the proporty is a littlebit older but the service and quality was very good ,and the rooms i slept were very clean and i slept very good,i can recommand this place in yorkton because its money worth there

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Motel

Address: 317 Broadway Street West, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0N8, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Redwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Hotel Yorkton
Redwood Motel Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.