We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Coola Valley Restaurant

Bella Coola Valley Restaurant
450 Mackenzie Street, Bella Coola, British Columbia V0T1C0, Canada
250-799-0045
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had the best meals we've had for a long time. The salmon and the pork ribs were excellent. Meals here rival the best city restuarants

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cramped, dirty, but great burgers...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not going to call it a dive or anything, but they clearly don't put the effort into presentation. That said, 3 of us ordered burgers and they were all excellent. Stacked tall, juicy and perfectly cooked. No complaints there...

Any place that serves a double patty cheeseburger and puts a smoky on it is a-ok in my books :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great casual diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good soup, fresh salads, lip smacking tasty sandwiches, all served with good cheer amid the conversation of locals talking from table to table.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We ate here twice when we stayed in Bella Coola. There isn't much competition, but we had no complaints here. Nice variety on the menu. I had a delicious stodgy (in a good way) burger one night and a BLT and poutine the other night, all good.
Service was thorough, if a little blunt!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagensborg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Where the locals will be found...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

In a small town, I don't expect much...but I am always happy when I leave here!
The breakfast is fresh and fast, and the burgers are homemade...as is the soup!
I would reccommend staying away from the "Chinese" food that they attempt as special sometimes though...not worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Coola Valley Restaurant also viewed

Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
 
Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
 

Been to Bella Coola Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Coola Valley Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.