We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to spend an anniversary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Float House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bella Coola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Float House Inn
HWY 20, END | Government Public Wharf, Bella Coola, British Columbia V0T 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Bella Coola B&B and Inns
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best way to spend an anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We would like to thank you very much for the wonderful stay aboard the Float house Inn! Your attention to detail and cleanliness is outstanding! We enjoyed a kayak around the harbor and loved exploring the old cannery. We had the best time just sitting outside by candle light with our glass of wine and listening to the very comical seals that were lying out in front of us on the floats. A truly amazing first anniversary and we can not send enough compliments your way! We will recommend your float house anytime! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had a great time aboard The Float Inn. The owner was most helpful and showed us how all amenities worked and it was an amazing way to start our holiday in the Bella Coola area. Thank you so much. We loved the seals that came right up to the boat.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms very comfortable and cozy. We watched the seals at night time from our bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Float House Inn is totally unique! Rocked to sleep each night by the sea, pulling giant Dungeness crabs over the stern, becoming part of the dock community around you and staring at the incredible scenary until your eyes hurt! All of this and a quaint, comfortable place to stay! Friendly folks in Bella Coola and up the valley and lots of things to do and cultural sites to see. If it was closer I'd be there all the time, but if it was closer, it wouldn't be Bella Coola. Thanks, Laird and Lynn.

Room Tip: Not hard to do-only one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Perfect setting to relax and watch the wildlife: seals and bald eagles . Fish for crab yourself or get fresh local salmon, friendly location a short stroll away,from a wonderful welcoming community. The boat is well equipped, comfortable and unique. We can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Float House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Float House Inn

Address: HWY 20, END | Government Public Wharf, Bella Coola, British Columbia V0T 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Bella Coola Valley > Bella Coola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bella Coola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great alternative to cabins/cottages! Located overlooking the Bella Coola estuary. Life on the water with all the comforts of home. Bring your boats/kayaks & simply raft right up. Spend your days fishing, crabbing & exploring the area's local hot springs. Spend your nights feasting on the day's catch while the local seals & sea-lions entertain you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Float House Inn Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Float House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Float House Inn to your Saves list