We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Lake Motel and Campground

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dutch Lake Motel and Campground
Save
You added Dutch Lake Motel and Campground to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   333 Roy Road, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clearwater
Prince Rupert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Semi clean (dirt in corners and out dated). having a toaster, kettle, phone and alarm clock was nice. Dutch lake is beautiful so no complaints there. Not the nicest motel ever but not the worst. I liked the room layout. Pretty Small beach area. Balconies would've been better if private. Not trying to be rude but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was a lovely clean spot to overnight. We would have stayed longer if we could. For the Motelm it was terrific to have your own private lake spot. The public beach 5 minutes away, was terrific for the kids as well. The Painted Turtle restaurant is 5 minutes away and was lovely spot for dinner or breakfast as well. Clearwater was a location between Jasper and Kamloops. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed two nights.
The room was very clean and fantastic view from balcony.
There was a pretty garden behind the motel where we could walk out from our room and it's a very peaceful place around for a relaxing vacation. We did a BBQ for dinner down at the campground

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a downstairs room enroute to Jasper. The room was clean but very basic. The walls were made of painted concrete blocks and the shower tub was one of those one piece plastic jobs. The heater /ac worked ok.

The room was quiet.......until the guy next door snored or flushed his toilet or showered or the guy above us walked across his room floor or another guy started up his diesel pickup parked 4 feet outside our door. Yep, bring your ear plugs.

Wi-fi was sporadic as it sometimes worked and other times did not.

We ate breakfast at the diner across the parking lot and quickly understood why we were the only customers. Cold coffee and burnt(!) eggs.

So glad we were there for just the night. If inclined to give them a try, call in advance as the place was full mid- week.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in canada wi a ore booked night here. With all of the interruption throughout the morning and afternoon we found ourself 4 hours out from the hotel and fatigued from flying and being awake for 30+hrs with a baby. We called them and explained this and asked if we could have a refund. They refused and only offered to rescheduled. The man on the phone would not listen to us at all. W lost all our money and have no respect for this place. It was far to dangerous to continue our journey that far. They got all our money for nothing.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

reasonably priced quite place
located just off a highway on a slope overlooking great lake
very nice and clean, reasonably priced.
minus - there was no microwave in the room and it's bit outdated.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed a few times at the Dutch Lake Motel in Clearwater. It is very reasonably priced, clean, well equipped and has a great location - off Hwy 5 far enough to be quiet, but 2 minutes from a great pub/restaurant. All rooms look out over Dutch Lake and the motel takes pets!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dutch Lake Motel and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Lake Motel and Campground

Address: 333 Roy Road, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Dutch Lake Motel and Campground 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Dutch Lake Motel And Campground Hotel Clearwater
Dutch Lake Hotel And Campground

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Lake Motel and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.