We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highlights in the surroundings!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Strawberry Moose Snackery

The Strawberry Moose Snackery
425 Eden Road, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
250-674-2123
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the highlights in the surroundings!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We went to the tourist information center next door and saw the sign. We tried the extremly delicious ice cream and coffee. It was a really cute little house with a pretty decoration. On a sunny day you can sit outside and it's just peace there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Really helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

An unassuming, rough around the edges, eaterie with a rather limited choice of food (pasties, cakes etc), but the food is tasty, there’s real milk and proper mugs for the coffee, and the staff are friendly and really helpful. There’s not a lot of space inside but, if it gets crowded, you can always sit on the picnic tables outside. It’s just across the road from the Visitor Centre. We went there after the place recommended to us by Visitor Centre staff turned out to be shut; I just wish that they had sent us to Strawberry Moose.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I don't think the baked goods were that appetizing looking so I opted for a sandwich which was delicious. The lady who helped me at the til was very kind and courteous but her help kept shooting me strange looks and made me feel unwelcome. Good food but won't be back because of the weird staff member.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy ice cream.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I went here after seeing it highly rated on TA, and decided to get an ice cream to treat myself.

They had a fantastic choice of ice creams, sweets and savouries foods, as well as coffees.

The two waitresses there were very pleasant and smiley, which is always nice to see.

Would recommend for that naughty snack that you have whilst in Clearwater.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a really lovely little spot with the nicest people working there. We had some gorgeous ice creams and the food is great too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Strawberry Moose Snackery also viewed

Clearwater, British Columbia
Clearwater, British Columbia
 
Clearwater, British Columbia
Clearwater, British Columbia
 

Been to The Strawberry Moose Snackery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Strawberry Moose Snackery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.