We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine Comedy...the soul alights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgwood Manor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wedgwood Manor
16002 Crawford Creek Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Crawford Bay
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Divine Comedy...the soul alights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

"But already my desire and my will
were being turned like a wheel, all at one speed,
by the Love which moves the sun and the other stars...."

Do not come here for anything ordinary. Because what you will find is extraordinary and beautiful. Dante and Beatrice will guide you through nine celestial spheres of heaven, with a little touch of naughty. Ferry across to watch the moon and sun meet in literary harmony. It was a poem. I remember each canto of conversation on the veranda. Dogs running. Birdsong. Joy. And freedom.

Room Tip: Try all of them. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Manor, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We're so pleased you connected with the Kootenays in so poetic a fashion. It is a magical place. Come again some time - it only gets better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Great rooms with character. Peaceful, rural setting. Good prices. Friendly to pets. Friendly to those who are gluten intolerant. We did not get to spend enough time here because of the nature of our visit to the area but it would be a wonderful place to come and just relax and enjoy the ambiance.

Room Tip: Talk with the owners - the newest room, carved out of the porch, is very small and only good for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Manor, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed our gluten-free offerings - we work really hard to ensure EVERYONE can enjoy our food. Hope to see you again! Nancy & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a find Wedgewood Manor is! We spent one night, and would have loved to stay longer. Andre gave us wine, cheese, crackers and grapes on the porch, and joined us for a chat. We enjoyed a walk through the grounds, then a pleasant evening reading in the library and the lounge. The cookie jar on the desk had very good chocolate chip cookies made by Nancy. Each room is furnished differently, with great attention to detail. The complimentary toiletries in our bathroom were in a cranberry glass dish, and the tissue box in an embroidered white cover. Nancy made all the quilts.
Breakfast was delicious, with the best raspberries and peaches we've eaten in years and the best croissants ever.
If you are in the area, do not miss an opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: The Sun Room is small but comfortable and had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Manor, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your vote for the Sun Room! Small as it is, it is one of my favorites. As for your wish to stay longer - we aren't going anyplace! You are always welcome. Nancy & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived on a hot afternoon to a friendly welcome, quick assistance with our bags and then drinks and appies on the deck. The hospitality the complete time was excellent, the breakfast was incredible. A tour of the gardens made us wish we were staying over longer, a definite on our list to return to. This was a 'sister' trip, and we do love our gardens and nature... plenty of both here.
We would highly recommend you search out Wedgwood Manor... the rooms are all decorated with unique decor and beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: We arrived on a hot day, and had a sunny room- there were plenty of windows to get a nice cross bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Manor, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Marg - so glad you chose Wedgwood for your "sister trip" - I have a special spot in my heart for sisters. We love hanging out on the porch with our guests! It's a real perk of the place. Come again! Bring your sister! Nancy & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I arrived, dead tired after a long day of traveling from Glacier National Park. the warm we received was greatly appreciated, a complimentary drink offered so that we could un-wind on the porch before going to our rooms and we greatly appreciated the peaceful tranquility of the place. The room was excellent, as was the breakfast. Great value for money and a place we would strongly recommend to any one who appreciates being in the countryside and not in a chain-hotel in a busy town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a great and welcoming place the Wedgwood is. Nancy and Andre are great hosts and this has become an annual MUST STAY on our annual trip from Calgary to the Crawford Bay/Nelson area. We plan a golf trip each May and very much look forward to pulling into the Wedgwood and getting reaquainted with Nancy and Andre. They are just great at organizing and reserving restaurants and golf courses in the area.
The Wedgwood is VERY comfortable with the historic old house that has been modernized and very well looked after by your hosts. Breakfast is always a treat with great food and conversation provided by our hosts. We always look forward to retruning to the Manner and would heartedly recommend this wonderful B& B amonst the cedars near Crawford Bay. Going back again in August...

Room Tip: Recommend a reservation well in advance and Andre and/or Nancy have always been happy to explain the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband, family members and I love this place. We have been at the Manor now for the 3rd time and it never disappoints. Great gardens, wonderful breakfasts, fantastic easy going hosts who make you feel like you are at home and greet you with a snack and refreshments.

Can't wait to book my next stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wedgwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgwood Manor

Address: 16002 Crawford Creek Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Crawford Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glorious heritage home at the foot of Commander Mountain, near golf, hiking, artisans, restaurants and Kootenay Lake. Six beautiful rooms with ensuite baths, complimentary wine & cheese and a delicious full breakfast. Manor open April 1-October 15th. Two self-contained cabins on the badminton court, open year-round. Free wifi. Well mannered dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wedgwood Manor Crawford Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wedgwood Manor to your Saves list