We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another beautiful day in paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgwood Manor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wedgwood Manor
Save
You added Wedgwood Manor to your Saves list
16002 Crawford Creek Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another beautiful day in paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been going back to the Wedgwood every year for 4 years now. It is an enchanting B&B. Nancy and Andre are welcoming hosts. The whole experience is nurturing: from the varied and nutritious breakfast to the welcoming wine and cheese when you arrive. The rooms are beautiful. The grounds are surrounded with fragrant flowers, a small creek, areas to sit outside. Guess what? I'm going back next summer again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and have a special view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
49
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have returned as guests for over a decade.The Wedgwood is worthy of a destination status. The charming and warm hosts welcome us back with the royal treatment, attention to detail and respect for our privacy each year with or without our teenagers in tow. These travelers have decorated the historic manor artistically with their treasures.The generous breakfasts are delicious and generous, changing each day and accommodating guests' special diets without batting an eyelash. This is a beautiful, natural and peaceful location with access to several very good restaurants and beautiful beaches on Kootenay Lake.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are cooler in the summer.There are beautiful rooms upstairs too depending on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

From the libation greeting to the peace of the forest, Wedgewood Manor delivers the message of take time out for you. Andre and Nancy were the most gracious hosts and storytellers during our visit. It was an honor and a privilege to share their shire in the woods.
The gastronomic delight of breakfast, to the quiet of the reading parlor to the draw of the sleeping quarters, we were delighted upon every detail.

We shall be back for more!

Room Tip: Take the Chick room! but really all the rooms are individual in their charm and elegance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Another wonderful stay at the Wedgewood Manor. Although the rooms and Inn are outstanding, Nancy and Andre play a large part in a memorable weekend. From wonderful hikes on the Inns' property with the dogs, to evening wine and cheese after coming in from a days adventure, or stay could't have been better. So delightful in fact, that we added an extra day to our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Highly recommend this B and B. Wonderful bedroom in a beautiful setting. Owners are so friendly and cater to you with yummy breakfasts and welcoming beverages and snacks. Beautiful historic property. Very clean and beautifully restored. Lots of nice restaurants and hiking area nearby. Nice place to relax and read. We brought our small dog and they were very welcoming. Definitely will return next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Bring slippers due to the canadian "leave your shoes at the door" policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

. . . and the hard working angels are Nancy and Andre! Beautifully restored elegant property and lovely grounds in God's country! Great food and tasteful & interesting furnishings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you are looking for a place to get away from the busy city and into natural beauty, this wood be it. The historical home and area is quite impressive and the host and hostess(Andre and Nancy) even more.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wedgwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgwood Manor

Address: 16002 Crawford Creek Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glorious heritage home at the foot of Commander Mountain, near golf, hiking, artisans, restaurants and Kootenay Lake. Six beautiful rooms with ensuite baths, complimentary wine & cheese and a delicious full breakfast. Manor open April 1-October 15th. Two self-contained cabins on the badminton court, open year-round. Free wifi. Well mannered dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wedgwood Manor Crawford Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.