We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2 dogs love taking me to our special escape B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caprice Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Caprice Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1111 Gower Point Road, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Ladner, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“My 2 dogs love taking me to our special escape B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This very special "room with a view" and kichenette is now the favorite escape place that my 2 dogs love taking me to. It is beyond 5 stars as it also has wonderful beaches nearby, and their own acreage of gardens, trails, ancient tall trees and even a ravine and are totally pet friendly. My canine buddies have convinced me it is the "Best in the West" for our quick escapes from the Big City.
They don't know this, but there is a full breakfast served upstairs, that is a gormet delight.
Jeannette and Lois are wonderful hosts and always make you feel like family.
We highly recommend Caprice B&B to those looking for super natural wilderness experiences with award winning hospitality and many b&b extras. Even your pets will be amazed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucciano, Owner at Caprice Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. We love the pets who bring their owners back time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
53
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Carol and i had a fantastic two nights away . Wonderful thoughtful hosts. We will be back! Breakfast was yummy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My daughter and I took a quiet 2 night get away on the Sunshine Coast. We were warmly welcomed by Jeanette when I phoned to book our room and when we arrived, we received the same warm greeting and some helpful suggestions for places to enjoy dinner along with nearby strolls on the beach. The second morning we had the pleasure of meeting Lois. Jeanette and Lois make fabulous breakfasts with homemade condiments along with a great cup of coffee. We enjoyed conversing with the other guests during breakfast before beginning our adventures for the day. The room was fresh and inviting- the bed was extremely confortable. We enjoyed dipping into the hot tub in the quietness of the oceanside flora. Definitely a top notch B&B as Jeanette and Lois lend a lot of charm and work towards this goal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucciano, Owner at Caprice Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for Caprice. We always enjoy our guests and are pleased to share our special piece of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Gibsons, and have not been to many B&B's in the past. We've mostly been hotel/resort people. Well, we were absolutely pleased with everything about our experience. We arrived Friday afternoon and were hospitably greeted by our hosts Lois & Jeanette. Some of your first sensations are the beauty of their grounds, the views of the ocean and the scents of the flowering shrubs and hanging baskets. The room was beautiful, spacious, clean, had all the amenities and even fresh flowers! We appreciated the hot tub, pool area, and made good use of the gas BBQ for our dinners. The breakfasts were first class and exceeded our expectations. This is a great location, with great views of the ocean with cruise ships sailing by, and an eagle's nest. Very peaceful and serene. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone! We would love to return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucciano, Owner at Caprice Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thanks for the great review and especially for the fantastic photos. We'll look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed here for two nights with a couple for friends while we were in Gibsons for a wedding. We all had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and comfortable will all the amenities we needed. The view was wonderful and we enjoyed use of the hot tub and heated pool. The bed was excellent and the owners, Lois and Jeanette, happily obliged my request for non-down bedding. The most enjoyable part of the stay was the excellent breakfast they served, along with friendly and lively conservations. We felt right at home and if I am in Gibsons again I would not hesitate to book another stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was part of our first vacation in Canada and we really enjoyed our stay with Lois and Jeanette. Our room was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely gardens, magnificent views and solar heated pool and hot tub. Lots of benches, chairs and tables in the grounds made it easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Breakfasts were superb, showcasing the quality of Canadian food and it's variety as well as excellent company and lively discussions. Our hosts were welcoming and informative and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: 3 rooms to chooose from. All excellent. chice depends mostly on party size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The bed, sheets, blankets and especially the pillows, where we spend 7-8 hours of our life a day were absolutely heavenly. The breakfast, which is always the beginning of a great day for us, was indeed the absolute best. We do not normally like to "rave" so much as it appears somehow dishonest, especially in the world of reviews. However, it was all of these things and more. We are well traveled and have stayed in many places in the world. While this was not Florence, I slept better here. Lois and Jeanette were fabulous, especially sharing their stories of world travel but also combined just the right mix of proprietor, friend and travel guide with good directions on day trips, eateries (important, as we are foodies) and even dog sitting, which I think our dog loved more than they did! We will not only come back, but will be applying for adoption at the nearest BC Govt. service center as soon as possible. Lynda and Randy (the American foreigners)

Room Tip: We stayed i room 54 which is the roomiest with doors on to the hot tub patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caprice Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1111 Gower Point Road, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caprice B&B is a pet friendly, luxurious accommodation on an acre with a swimming pool and hot tub. Oceanview rooms have queen beds, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caprice Bed & Breakfast Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caprice Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.