We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Ridge Retreat

Save Saved
You added Ocean Ridge Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Ridge Retreat
1229 St Andrews, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Suite Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband, 17 year old daughter, dog and I spent 3 nights at this lovely B&B in August and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Bette who made sure all of our needs were met. This B&B has so much to offer - incredible views, beautifully appointed suites with everything you need and thoughtful and accommodating hosts. We stayed in the Vineyard suite where we had access to the gym and sauna to work off all of the delicious food and gelato we'd been eating. We also enjoyed daily trips to the garden and orchard where we picked blueberries, plums and the odd strawberry. Each morning Bette and Brad's delicious breakfast set us up for a day on the beach or exploring. We loved it all and only have one suggestion - stay as long as you can!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as part of his birthday celebration. The room was amazing with the most beautiful view! Our hosts Bette and Brad were very accommodating and recommended a wonderful restaurant in Gibsons (Sweetwater Bistro) and were even kind enough to give us a ride to downtown Gibsons. Our beautiful room had an amazing giant bath tub and they also have a hot tub for guests to use as well. Ocean Ridge Retreat was a great choice for my first trip to the sunshine coast and I will definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all of my friends. Almost forgot, the breakfast was great, we even got to try figs from their little orchard! It is such a wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days at this B&B in Gibson for our anniversary. We stayed in the “Bistro” suite which is absolutely amazing. We had our own cooking facilities, separate entrance and one of the biggest tubs I have seen. We would get fresh seafood off the boat each day and take it back to our suite and cook it on the barbeque conveniently located right outside our door. The views are incredible and we would watch the sun set over the ocean with a glass of wine at the end of each night. This B&B is very close to the Ferry Terminal and has a very romantic atmosphere. We were able to see the other two suites which were equally amazing and stunning and we found all the suites clean and inviting. We had the option of having breakfast delivered to us or enjoy it in the outdoor patio area which was a beautiful spot to start our day. Bette and Brad were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home while providing us with lots of privacy. I have no hesitation in recommending Ocean Ridge Retreat and look forward to returning there again next year for our anniversary. Thank you Bette and Brad for an absolutely amazing stay, you have a beautiful home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is not an ordinary B&B. Ocean Ridge Retreat has three suites to chose from, all with their own bathroom, private entrance, cooking facility and the most incredible view. We stayed in the "Bistro", which has a big bathtub to relax in and the most comfortable bed you can imagine. This suite has a full kitchen, very convenient to cook up the fresh catch of the day. Breakfast was delivered to our suite at a previous arranged time. A very nice touch. Thank you to Bette and Brad, our hosts, for making our weekend so special. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a fantastic weekend. The views are stunning, the rooms well equipped, the beds comfortable and there were lots of little touches that made our stay special. If you are looking for a tranquil spot to watch the ferries come in or the eagles soar, this is the perfect B&B. Thank-you to our warm and generous hosts, Bette and Brad, we look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We spent a relaxing weekend at this B&B in Gibsons. There are 3 suites to choose from and we had a chance to see all 3 while we were there. Each suite was unique and all of them had seperate entrances and stunning ocean views. The property was easy to find and minutes up the hill when we got off the ferry the location was perfect and a quick drive not downtown Gibsons. Our suite had a full kithcen with everything we needed to cook in not to mention a fantastic soaker tub for 2! The hosts were very accomodating and provided lots of personal touches (fantastic breakfast) that made our stay enjoyable. I would not hesitate to stay at the Ocean Ridge Retreat again it was modern, clean and provided us the privacy we wanted for a quiet weekend away!

Room Tip: There is lots of outside seating to take advantage of the incredible view, all 3 suites have private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Ridge Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Ridge Retreat

Address: 1229 St Andrews, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Ridge Retreat B&B has three suites and is a deluxe, self contained, pet friendly vacation get away located in Gibsons British Columbia Canada. We cater to guests who are looking for a quiet retreat, also family and friends travelling together and tourists and professionals seeking longer term stays. Our central location is ideal for people who actively pursue the many outdoor, cultural and artistic activities available throughout the area. We hope that you will choose our B&B as part of your travels when staying on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, a short 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver British Columbia. Brad and Bette, your hosts at Ocean Ridge Retreat welcome meeting guests from all places around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Ridge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Ridge Retreat Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Ridge Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.