We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next best thing to home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Heights Vacation Suite

Pacific Heights Vacation Suite
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pacific Heights Vacation Suite to your Saves list
Pacific Heights Vacation Suite
748 Steinbrunner Road, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Next best thing to home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A wonderful place away from home with everything you could ask for.
Will be going back to this place for sure!
The full sized, kitchen was so appreciated as we could prepare salads and other plates for our family BBQ, something that would be impossible at a motel/hotel stay.
We felt safe and loved the private entrance of the suite, quite relaxing after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi K, Owner at Pacific Heights Vacation Suite, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to create a review of our Vacation Suite. One of the features we are pleased with in the suite is that it provides people with a chance to be with family and yet still have the chance to come back to the suite and have their own time. We also like to hear when guests really take advantage of all that the suite has to offer - especially the kitchen - so we are glad that it all added to the family BBQ. Hope to see you again. Bobbi K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
11
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The suite is perfect: modern decor, fully equipped kitchen, plenty of space (we had our two kids along), separate entrance, BBQ, beautiful private patio, and very comfortable surroundings.
The above noted basics (if you consider all that basic) exceeded our expectations, but what put us over the edge were the extras, such as a welcome basket with some of our favorites, fully stocked kitchen (mainly breakfast), exceptionally clean & there seemed to be a home-feel to it so that you felt extra comfortable without feeling like you were staying in someone else’s house. And I think it is the last point that makes me want to come back, you are entirely in your own suite and have room to maneuver without bumping into other people or the owners all day long. The owners, who we found to be very pleasant, leave you to your own devices, so you can engage them to the degree of your liking while maintaining your own level of privacy.
I would come back in a heartbeat and am very much looking forward to an adult-only vacation at Pacific Heights B & B so we can further explore many of the local restaurants and pub’s.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi K, Owner at Pacific Heights Vacation Suite, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Pacific Heights Vacation Suite. We are glad to hear that the suite worked well for the 4 of you and that you felt properly taken care. We do hope that our suite does feel spacious and comfortable for people so that they can then truly enjoy their holiday, so thank you for those comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back, whether with the family again or with the adults only, and sharing some of our thoughts about restaurants and pubs to explore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed at the B & B for business a couple of weeks ago and it was great. The neighourhood is safe and quiet. I love the fact that there was a fully stocked kitchen with wonderful breakfast items and snacks to keep from having to run to the store. The bed is comfortable and the pull out couch was actually comfortable for my mom who travelled with me. Bobbi & Kevin are lovely hosts who checked with me before hand to see if I had any allergies so they could change what they supplied. All around great stay and would recommend it to anyone going to the Gibsons area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi K, Owner at Pacific Heights Vacation Suite, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We are pleased to know that our suite works well for both business travelers as well as families, as those are market areas we are hoping to promote. The suite is central to Gibsons business district and the proximity of a playground worked well for a family combining business and a family getaway. Hopefully we can meet your needs again.

Kevin and Bobbi Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We found Pacific Heights to be the perfect B&B for our little family! We have a 2month old and toddler, and the owners were very accommodating to our needs. They provided a high hair for our son as well as breakfast foods and snacks suitable for him--all healthy choices too! The food was very fresh and homemade mostly, and the suite was very clean. We were in & out a lot, so it was nice to always have snacks there to munch on inbetween outings. Very quiet, newly built neighborhood with a park a few doors up the road. Beautiful area to go for a walk on with incredible ocean views. We will definitely be back!!
Thanks again :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Pacific Heights. We were treated very well and our needs were met and exceeded! The snack on arrival was a really nice touch and we automatically felt welcomed. The organic strawberries were a real treat! Our 2.5 year old daughter had a great time and it was a safe place for her. The backyard was great and we enjoyed wild Sockeye salmon on the BBQ. Thanks again for your amazing hospitality!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi K, Owner at Pacific Heights Vacation Suite, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay at our Vacation Suite. We believe the size and privacy of the suite allows it to work well for families, and it is gratifying to hear from your feedback ( and your daughters) that that was your experience as well.
Your family was the first to use the new barbecue and we are glad that it helped to make your stay with us enjoyable.
Thanks again for staying with us . Bobbi and Kevin Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Kevin and Bobbi's B&B, the house is amazing! We were four of us going to ski in Tetrahedron park for the week end and we needed a very relaxing place to spend our last night "inside"! This place was the perfect deal! A great apartment on the main floor, our own private access, brand new and very clean. The rooms are well proportioned, decorated with taste and it fits easily four people in the suite.
Kevin and Bobbi welcomed us warmely with some snacks and good advices.
It's definitely the perfect spot before a trip in the mountains or just to discover the beautiful sunshine coast.
I will highly recommend the place to all my friends and family! Go for it!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi K, Owner at Pacific Heights Vacation Suite, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our Vacation Suite. We are glad to hear that the suite worked well for the 4 of you and that you felt properly taken care of before you "hit the cross-country ski trails". We hope the skiing was terrific.
Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kevin and Bobbi Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A friend in B.C. had booked it for us and were exceptionaly impressed with the layout and the ammenities offered. Great location. Would have no hesitation of recommending this as one of the top B & B's in B.C. Excellent service and very pleasant hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Heights Vacation Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Heights Vacation Suite

Address: 748 Steinbrunner Road, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the laid back, carefree lifestyle of Gibsons on the Sunshine Coast of BC. The well appointed suite has a private bedroom with a queen bed, full bathroom, living room with a sofa bed, dining room and full kitchen. We provide your favourite fixings so you can prepare your own breakfast after a leisurely lie in. No demands to socialize with others first thing in the morning. It's a great place for a good price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Heights Vacation Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Heights Vacation Suite Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Heights Vacation Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.