We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the extra money and stay here, you won't be sorry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 Main Street SE, Slave Lake, Alberta T0P-2G0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Slave Lake
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spend the extra money and stay here, you won't be sorry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Glad we got our money back from Super 8, drove away as fast as we could and stayed here. The front desk staff were very professional and dressed nicely. The hotel is very clean and it still smells new even though it is three years old. After my experience at Super 8 we asked to see a room and it met our standards with much relief. We checked in immediately. The rooms are very nice, have comfortable beds and are very clean. It was a quiet night and we slept great. The continental breakfast was perfect, they had a pancake maker which my kids thought was neat. There was hot or cold breakfast available with a great selection of food items. Book and stay here the first time, you won't be sorry. The extra $45 was well worth it, believe me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestermere
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Holiday in is more along what I look for in a hotel. I stayed at the Sawridge the last time and what a mistake..
The rooms were clean and bright with nice fixtures, bedding and towels..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable and quite. The staff was friendly and are more than happy to take care of any needs I had. I stayed here a couple nights in December and was very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations in Slave Lake.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville Alberta
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I had a very comfortable overnight stay here, this place is quite new, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. There was a small but very functional work out room, which may be busy. The business office was available and everything worked. The continental breakfast had something for everyone, the breakfast area was very clean and had an attendant working to ensure everything was in order. Free daily newspapers (Edmonton Journal and Sun copies)
I recommend this hotel if you are needing a place to stay in Slave Lake

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good place in Slave Lake, newer hotel, nice rooms, good internet, and an okay free breakfast. a couple downsides are that the gym is small and the hot tub is out of order. The only other place in town worth considering is the lakeview inn as it is fairly new as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Great place to stay if you are travelling. New, fresh and internet works, breakfast was great and staff were helpful and welcoming. I found my new home for travel in Slave Lake, I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Very nice hotel, well located, close to many places. Very clean, nice staff and one of the best holiday inn express breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake

Address: 1551 Main Street SE, Slave Lake, Alberta T0P-2G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Slave Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Slave Lake, Alberta Hotel Offers Convenient Location The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Slave Lake, AB is nestled near the shores of Lesser Slave Lake, just off Highway 2 and Main Street and right next door to the Cornerstone Business Centre. Within minutes of Fraser Timber, Sawmill Pulp, Acclaim Energy, Vanderwell Contractors LTD, and Tolko Industries as well as many others, our Slave Lake hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access will keep you connected during your stay, and the business centre and meeting facility will help you conduct business while on the road. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Slave Lake, AB hotel while they experience everything that this 'Jewel of the North' has to offer. Nature lovers can hike on the Frontier Trail and observe the many species of birds and other creatures native to the region. Slave Lake Provincial Park offers sandy beaches and beautiful views, and it hosts the popular Sand Sculpture Championships every year. Gilwood Golf & Country Club and St. Bernard Mission Church are both nearby, as well. During your stay at our hotel in Slave Lake, take the time to enjoy a workout in our fitness centre,and be sure to try one of the many choices at our Express Start hot breakfast bar each morning. Check out our great Slave Lake hotel deals and book with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Slave Lake
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.