We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bistro seven seven

bistro seven seven
Victoria st E beside Shoppers Drug Mart, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1L5, Canada
(705) 435-7177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Alliston
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best in Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is, by far, the best restaurant in the Alliston area. Professional service combined with superb food in an Victorian art gallery locale, equals a destination restaurant that will be visited again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Tecumseth, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Repeat visit a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Four of us went for dinner on a Thursday evening, were lucky and seated in a private room on the 2nd floor, as there was a large party on the first floor. Despite the restaurant being at capacity we enjoyed both excellent service and excellent meals (we all enjoyed various selections from the Prix Fixe Menu at $30. per person/3 courses). We will definitely be going back to Bistro Seven Seven in the very near future! We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, a good wine at a reasonable price and the warm atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Back again with Ruby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just lovely!
The food and presentation are just wonderful.
We always enjoy.
I highly recommend for a special night out.
Thank you so much!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful dinning. Highly recommended that you try it. The food was out of this world and the service was superb. A great experience

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Completely Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've now dined here twice...each time has been such a great eating/dining experience.

This time around, we had the same server who looks a bit like Billy Corgan from Smashing Pumpkins. He has a great sense of humour, is highly proficient (smooth to be exact) and ensures we have a great dining experience.

The food, as last time, is meticulously amazing.

We enjoyed a delectable meatball on crostini w/melted brie and crab cakes as our "first impressions". Our Amuse Bouche pre-appetizer was a little crostini w/pulled pork and a trout fish ball...wow. After the appetizers, we shared the next AB of berry sorbet. Our main dinner consisted of beef tenderloin served with a scalloped/crispy potato and veggies and mine was olive-oil poached chicken leg with scallion-infused mac & cheese and veggies. Both meals absolutely delicious!

We had tea & another perfect latte with baked apples in filo dessert and an off-the-menu brownie with peanut butter chantilly...again, wow.

Having moved from the big smoke to the Innisfil area, we have found that food quality, food service and food TASTE far out-do the big city restaurants. This one, for certain, is one of THE best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bistro seven seven also viewed

 

Been to bistro seven seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bistro seven seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.