We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welcominns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Welcominns to your Saves list
Welcominns
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1195 Rue Ampere, Boucherville, Quebec J4B 7M6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boucherville
Quebec city
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Overall an excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very good hotel and very good looking. Hotel has a pool, hot tub, and sauna! Pool is cold at first but a very good shape. Rooms are very nice and a good amount of space. Also beds are VERY comfortable. Overall the experience was an excellent stay!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    16
    0
    4
See reviews for
29
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is located just off the Highway 20, close to Montreal. The room was clean, the staff was nice and friendly, check in and check out was quick. There was a good size flat screen TV in the room, and wireless internet speed was fine. We didn't have any problems with water pressure in the shower. There is a pool, with a spa and a sauna. There is lots of restaurants, and also a Power Center (with IKEA) nearby. Breakfast is average and could be improved, but unlike other places, quantity was available. We would definitively come back there if we need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had to attend a funeral in Boucherville. From the reviews I decided to pick Welcominns. Glad i read the reviews because the stay was excellent. Very clean rooms and welcoming staff. Breakfast in the morning was quite good. Would have liked bananas or pancakes instead of eggs since I am allergic to eggs. Pancake maker would have been ideal. Would highly recommend stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We’re sorry for your loss. Thank you for writing a review during such a time. We’ve noted your suggestion of adding bananas and pancakes to our breakfast buffet. Such suggestions are always consulted when we consider improvements. We’re glad that we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very quick and efficient check in - all done by a person who seemed happy to be working there. Room was a good size - Queen size bed, sofa bed, large flat screen TV and a small fridge - all very clean. Bathroom was adequate with plenty of counter top to put your toiletries etc. Small pool with a whirlpool and sauna, again all very clean. Breakfast is simple but plenty of it, here again the staff are happy and helpful, it certainly makes a difference and helps to get your day off to a good start. Our room was facing the highway but you could barely hear the traffic. Check out was less than five minutes, and guess what - smiles in abundance. I'm sure some people complain (or will) about the Styrofoam plates and bowls for breakfast - for me, I much prefer clean disposable as opposed to dirty/chipped/cracked china. If I have to complain about one thing it would be the air con as it was a bit noisy - but certainly not a show stopper. As an added bonus the hotel is located close to some very good restaurants and an Ikea!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We’ll pass on your great comments to our staff.
We’re currently performing maintenance on the air conditioners as a result of client feedback. During your next visit to Montréal we hope to welcome you again to experience the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Pros:
Check in and check out was quick and easy. Less than five minutes each. We checked in at 2:30am (after driving 12 hours to get there) and the lady at the desk was friendly, efficient and helpful.

The room was a decent size (one queen bed with pull out sofa) and very clean. Bathroom was small - normal for hotels - but very clean and modern. No water pressure issues etc. The room was cleaned daily and done very very well. There were extra pillows and blankets available, I found the bed hard but Im used to a pillow top mattress at home, so others might just love the mattress here. The tv worked just fine, the furniture was acceptable (clean and in good condition). The little details - an ice bucket, 4 glasses, a single cup coffee maker with mugs - were all great.

A pop machine, snack vending machine, water vending machine and ice machine as well as microwaves are all available for use.

Parking is free and there is lots (front, side and rear of building).

The Cons:
The AC was subpar. Montreal was having a heatwave - 30+ degrees - and the AC could not keep up with the heat. The mini fridge was set on low and the knob to adjust temp was broken.

We didnt use the pool - Im not a fan of having a pool visible to the lobby and front desk. It might be good for security reasons, but it was not a draw for me.

The continental breakfast was unimpressive. A small selection of foods with only a couple tables available. We tried going in but the room was filled with families using all tables. We went to Coras instead.

Overall:
For the price and the location (very easy to get into Montreal as it is very close to the tunnel) I would recommend the hotel for those on business or anyone who just needs a clean quiet room to stay in. If you are looking for a level of luxury, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room two rooms down from the front entrance. Needless to say we never opened t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morin-heights
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Cet Hotel is easily accessible, situated well and the prices are competitive. A few steps away from several restaurants, it is a good place where to live in this sector. Rooms are good with modern television set. Clean and comfortable, nothing is missing. Only pillows in vouchers number, are poor quality. But you will find one who will do. Internal swimming pool. Breakfast hot style sideboard is now offered with the room. Thus, to consider in the price. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for the positive description of the hotel. As you pointed out, since we serve a hot breakfast buffet there’s no reason to go out and pay for breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

we stayed on our way to Quebec City, we did not take advantage of the pool or exercise room. the hotel was clean, staff polite, the bed was firm and very comfortable. Breakfast was decent-boiled and scrambled eggs, fruit salad, cereals, sausage, beans, toast, tea, juice and surprisingly good coffee. There is a fridge in the room and microwave on the first floor. I would stay here again, especially if i was visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your good comments.
We appreciate receiving positive feedback after improving our services in an attempt to satisfy our clients.
We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welcominns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcominns

Address: 1195 Rue Ampere, Boucherville, Quebec J4B 7M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Boucherville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boucherville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welcominns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Welcominns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcominns Hotel Boucherville
Welcominns Boucherville, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welcominns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.