We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel for the price paid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welcominns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Welcominns to your Saves list
Welcominns
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1195 Rue Ampere, Boucherville, Quebec J4B 7M6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boucherville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel for the price paid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very nice hotel for travellers, stayed for a night on the way to quebec city. Bed was comfortable, everything worked fine. Breakfast was decent , boiled eggs, croissants, cheese, fruits and coffee. nothing fancy but a great way to start the day and keep you going on the road.

Took the two double beds which were comfortably big, there was a fridge in the room and microwaves downstairs to heat up your food.

One of the better hotels I have stayed in Montreal, where most hotels below the price of 200 dollars have been really bad. I got this hotel for 100 bucks total value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for letting us know your appreciation.
It’s always a pleasure to hear that our customers are satisfied. You will be even more pleased the next time you visit us as we have added a hot breakfast buffet which includes eggs, sausage and beans. We hope you will come back and benefit from these exciting changes on your next trip to Montréal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    18
    0
    5
See reviews for
33
18
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We just stayed two nights and whenever we go back to that area, that will certainly be our hotel of first choice. Highly recommend it to everyone. Excellent staff, most professional, courteous and friendly. Chapeau!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your good remarks to our staff and we will be pleased to welcome you back again whenever your travel plans bring you to the Montreal area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I find Montreal hotels to be a problem due to the overpriced parking. The great thing about this hotel is that it's a short hop to downtown Montreal since it's close to area highways and the parking is free. There's also a great free continental breakfast and a pool and hot tub. The rooms were also good with comfortable bedding. The pool could be a little warmer and I'm a big fan of curved shower curtain bars, but other than that, this is a great hotel! Also, the lady in charge of the breakfast area during the week is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We appreciate receiving guest’s feedback and we always share such comments with our staff.
The pool water temperature is maintained at 83°F (approximately 28°C) to try to please both types of swimmers: those that swim lengths as exercise and those that use the pool for recreation.
It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel back in summer 2013. The service was above average, the front office agent was more than reliable, she was able to communicate in English and help us out with ease, the property is well maintained and secure, our room was spotless, the beds smelt fresh and it felt great sleeping for the night. The breakfast was a HUGE plus, it was buffet style, there were so many food options. Our kids enjoyed the both the hot tub and the swimming pool, my son enjoyed the fitness center the most. We would stay here again if given the chance. I personally recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience!
It's always nice to know that our clients would not hesitate to recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Better than we expected. Large room and clean. Free continental breakfast. 15 minutes from Montréal. Bathroom and shower very clean. Quiet . Cheap and convenient. You wont find a hotel in Montréal with Free breakfast and Free parking for under 100$ so this is a bargain.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Yupz..as I said, it's just about right for what you pay and what you get! Full facility, whirpool was great, sauna is my highlight and indoor pool was great! however, the location of these facility that is just at the entrance of the hotel, with big glass windows see through from the lobby..doesn't looks right. I don't feel too comfortable having total strangers starring at me on bikini at the pool while they're checking in.
The breakfast was OK, pretty basic toast, muffin, boil eggs, cereal. Don't expect hot fresh breakfast, however..styrofoam plates and plastic utensils..really?? for the price, I still think guess deserve some REAL plates and utensils. Over all, stay was OK..what you pay is what you get, that much I can say.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel Welcominns in Boucherville is a pleasant surprise. Located just outside the city of Montreal you will have easy access to the city. the staff is helpful, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Rooms have fridge in case you bring home leftovers or in my case we bought some liquor and enjoyed a drink in the room at nite. In the morning you will enjoy a light breakfast consisting of a variety of cereal, fruits, breads, Danish, muffins, eggs and cheese as well as a juice assortment. The waitress comes around and refills beverage as needed. The hotel pool and hot tub are a great way to end the day. Note there in no restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: if you want to be close to the pool then take a ground floor room, we stayed on the third floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWelcomINNS, Director of Sales at Welcominns, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review!
It’s as a result of feedback such as yours that we recently upgraded our breakfast. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed it. I passed your kind comments on to the waitress that works the breakfast. She was very happy to hear that her work was appreciated.
Thank you for staying at the Hotel WelcomInns and we hope to see you again.

Marlène Aubin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boucherville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mortagne
Hotel Mortagne
#1 of 3 in Boucherville
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South Shore
Comfort Inn South Shore
#3 of 3 in Boucherville
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'Express
Hotel L'Express
#4 of 9 in Longueuil
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcominns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcominns

Address: 1195 Rue Ampere, Boucherville, Quebec J4B 7M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Boucherville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boucherville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welcominns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Welcominns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcominns Hotel Boucherville
Welcominns Boucherville, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welcominns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.