We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but go with a local” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Perouse

Restaurant La Perouse
671 Rue Shefford, Bromont, Quebec J2L 1C2, Canada
450.534.5557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Bromont
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good food but go with a local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The good is awesome here, especially the duck which I had. But I recommend that you only go to this place if you have a local with you. It may not be as much fun if you are a tourist here.

The ambience is nice and staff is very friendly. But the space inside is very small. I would have love to sit in their Patio area but that was packed when I went there. It was a nice sunny day when i went there. Do ask for the wines to be paired with the meal, they have some really good suggestions here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best local food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We've enjoyed this restaurant both times we visited Bromont. The food is well worth the price. The duck is caught locally from Lac Brome and all meats are seasonal - the menu does change. The lamb was fantastic. The service was great, the server and chef are the couple that own the restaurant. Must try!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Place for an Elegant Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a really nice place for lunch. The service is professional, friendly and impeccable. The have a very nice terrace and a nice indoor dining room. The menu has a good choice of options and everything is very tasty. The price is very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a fantastic meal we had! It was delicious. However, the inside was somewhat cramped but beautifully decorated. And the service, even though the place was full, was excellent.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

realy nice restaurant, fine wine and delicious food. a must. nice terrace and good people. we really enjoy our experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Perouse also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant La Perouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Perouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.