We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at a boutique-style inn with wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Le Madrigal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Auberge Le Madrigal to your Saves list
Auberge Le Madrigal
46, boulevard Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at a boutique-style inn with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Lovely experience at Auberge le Madrigal, the owner was there to great us when we arrived (late at night) and offered lots of advice about things to do. Hot tub outside was open 24hours, and staff were very friendly and attentive. Spa was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your comments. It was a pleasure having you at the Auberge. We try to accommodate our guests with the opening hours of the spa as much as we can. They are variable on certain days.

Sincerely,

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has a new administration. Really motivated staff wants to provide 5star service. Nice rooms, hot tub outside accessible 24h. Staff was very accommodating and flexible. Near route des vins. Very relaxing. Nice massage!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. For us making sure our guests expectations are met is what we strive for. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay!

Sincerely,

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this inn after another hotel lost our reservation. The staff at the Auberge Le Madrigal, had a room available and accepted us with open arms. The room was clean and very romantic. The staff was very nice and always making sure our stay was of the most memorable. It's run by a family and they put all their heart in the inn and their guests. A 3 course breakfast was included and it was very good. It's very well located right in the heart of Bromont. We did lots of cycling and wine tasting. We recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I want to thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you and fix the situation.

Hoping to greet you among us again next summer!

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, qc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

A stay at this quaint inn was a great way to spend a romantic weekend with my girlfriend. We had heard good things about the place from some friends and indeed this was true. The couple who run "Le Madrigal" are very friendly and willing to help solve any problem. The place was quiet and the rooms quite clean. The jacuzzi bath in our room was a nice feature.

We ran into a few snags, however: the internet connection didn't work on a MacBook, the DVD player didn't work. The water pressure in the shower was quite low, and the plug in the water reservoir for the toilet leaked. We signaled these items to the owners and they were quite willing to fix the problems, though some of them couldn't be easily fixed in an instant (e.g. the water pressure and the internet connection).

The food was nicely presented and good. It was not exceptional, yet we were far from disappointed. Although the portions in each service for supper and breakfast were not big, the number of services more than made up for it and we ended up coming away from each meal quite satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I want to thank you for your comments on your stay. We are the new owners since July and reading your comments helps us be better and keep offering a great stay to all our guests. We have been working on the WIFI service with two new routers, the dining experience is now a Mediterranean restaurant with four service but from the comments we are getting I think you will not leave the table half satisfied. We hope you will try again the Madrigal to enjoy another romantic getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2004

My wife and I spent 2 of the most wonderful days here during the yearly chocolate festival.The AUBERGE LE MADRIGAL IN BROMONT QUEBEC CANADA has to be one of the finest places one can stay.The owners do everything possible to please their guests and they do succede! We had a terriffic room with king size bed,fireplace and a great jaccuzi.The evening dinner was a cullenairy experience I won't soon forget,all was so great it still makes my mouth water! Same for the breakfast a feast to say the very least.And all this for a VERY VERY reasonable price.I must praise the owners for their outstanding effords in making us welcome and make this such an unforgettable mini vacation.We would like to recommend this place to one and all,not only during the choc. fest. Go for the food,the massages etc. etc.You will be pleasantly surprised.
My heartfelt thanks to the owners for supplying such an outstanding auberge.I rate it 5 stars+++++ No matter what guide we go by.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Le Madrigal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Madrigal

Address: 46, boulevard Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to share with you warm memories with family and friends. For an unforgettable vacation in Bromont, a training session in an enchanting site or an evening in good company, l'Auberge Spa Le Madrigal is the place by excellence! Our Chef offers you a delicious market menu that changes with the seasons. Our three course gourmet breakfast is offered on our terrace or by the fire, to help you get your day started on the right note.We strive to offer under one roof, a daily escape from the day to day routine with our personalized service, our food and our treatment center. ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Le Madrigal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Madrigal Bromont, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Le Madrigal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.