We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in quaint resort town of Bromont!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les David & Goliath

Les David & Goliath
616 rue shefford, Bromont, Quebec, Canada
+1 450-534-3213
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Bromont
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Contemporary Quebecois Food
Bromont, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food in quaint resort town of Bromont!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent ecclectic food and friendly service in great little resort town of Bromont! You also have to try one of the Dieu du Ciel microbrewery beers to accompany your great meal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food & good beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was a nice surprise. We went there for lunch and were quite impressed by the quality of the food. Very nice selection of micro-brewery beers and good dessert too. Prices were very reasonable. We sat inside but they have a cute terrasse on the side. It must be fun in the evening. We will surely go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice food with a comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice service, good food (although one elk steak was rare rather than the medium-rare I ordered). I'd go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice little resturant in Bromont”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed an early dinner at Les David & Goliath on a nice evening in mid July with our daughter and one of her friends. The menu is quite extensive with a wide variety of items. My Duck Confit salad was very good and others tried the lobster roll, a filet which was very tender and the the chicken ceasar salad which was huge!

All in all a nice dinner on the patio on a lovely evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les David & Goliath also viewed

 

Been to Les David & Goliath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les David & Goliath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.