We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chateau-Bromont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chateau-Bromont to your Saves list
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Stanstead St, Bromont, Quebec J2L 1K6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've just came back from a stay at the Chateau Bromont.It was my first time and not the last. I' ve got more then i was expecting ..
My room was so nice and the view was amazing ! Everything was clean and the staff was really nice and helpful

I really did appreciate the shuttle for m the Chateau to L'auberge..As we went to La trattoria
for supper.. This way we where able to enjoy a nice bottle of wine and not take the car.

I wanted a place to relax and I found it ! I will definitely go back and already planing my next stay.


I went for a romantic week end and I got it I was in the spa section of the hotel which was really quiet..they have out side spa that I did enjoy

But for a family there is an inside pool ( for the winter ) and I think it's very convenient .

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    65
    46
    24
    8
See reviews for
55
66
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed there and it was very nice and close to many restaurants and the ski area. We spent two days: Friday and Saturday. Need to make reservations early as it gets book very fast. The front desk ladies were very informative and sweet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau (Hull), Quebec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful and close to everything. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent although expensive but once in a while it's good to splurge. Staff is very attentive to all your needs. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just stayed there this past weekend. The room was a great disappointment - very plain, old (CRT television). The front desk told us nothing about the hotel when we checked in. Uninspired hotel in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent two days in Bromont this week meeting with several organizations and stayed at the Chateau Bromont. The hotel is nice and offers all kinds of business-friendly amenities. It appears a great place to go for pleasure. The staff are friendly but some fall short of understanding customer service while others go beyond. Really enjoyed this location, would love to go back. Rooms are okay, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calais, Maine
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stopped here on our way through the area, checked Trip Advisor on route and called the hotel or so we thought, there are two hotels with similar names fortunately owned by the same company as we stoped at this hotel first and the door man was so helpful we hoped our reservations were there, they were not but the front desk had access to the other hotel and changed our reservations. We had an excellent room with a view of the golf course and probably the other hotel in the distance. Sleep was in a clean well equipped room, dinner was a fun time on the terrace. Parking was more than sufficient. The hotel is full service and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had initially rented at the Auberge Château Bromont and as soon as we entered the room, we asked to be upgraded. That said, we stayed in a suite at the Château, which was amazing. There were stairs and a mezzanine with a small living room. The service was great. The hotel provided us with robes to use the rooftop hot tubs. In mid-January it was a heck of an experience, with our hair freezing in icepicks! The views of the night skiing from the rooftop were amazing. The hotel is located directly on the Bromont ski slopes, which is a 5-7 minute drive from the quaint town of Bromont, and you could even walk it if you wanted, if it were the summer perhaps. We visited Bromont twice and stayed at the Château both times. Check it out if you want a nice retreat from the city, or if you ski or snowboard. And the Château is well worth the extra penny.

Room Tip: Avoid Aberge Château Bromont, stick with le Château.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chateau-Bromont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau-Bromont

Address: 90 Stanstead St, Bromont, Quebec J2L 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Chateau-Bromont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charms that honor the place, an environment that honors its occupants; thus is expressed the soul of Hotel Château-Bromont, jewel of our domain. Undoubtedly you'll appreciate the comfort of its rooms and the discerning attentions offered by our connoisseur staff. For the perfect complement to a warm welcome, experience the gourmet table of Les Quatre Canards — where after discovering the many delights of our place, you'll discover that of its fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Chateau-Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Bromont Hotel
Le Chateau Hotel Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chateau-Bromont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.