We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Upper Deck Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Upper Deck Steakhouse
15 Water Street, Campbellton, New Brunswick E3N 1A6, Canada
506-753-2225
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Campbellton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I found the food here good. I would not say anything exceptional. However, I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“UN-fresh seafood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perhaps the steak is better, but neither my wife nor myself found the entree good. S friendly waitress but entree really turned us off beware and go elsewhere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This resto is located near the downtown area of Campbellton NB, Canada. Across the street from a park and also has a terrace. You are welcomed by extremely friendly staff. It is divided into smaller eating areas which makes it less noisy. We ordered soup of the day, also my wife had a 1/4 chicken breast & fries with cheese sauce, I had fish+chips, fries and cheese sauce. The meals were very well presented and delicious to eat. We will deffinately return. I recommend this place to couples or families. You will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matapédia, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last time I go there.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have always liked Upper Deck. Until the other day. I went for a meal with my girlfriend Saturday past. I ordered a 25 dollar Prime Rib steak plate, and my girlfriend ordered seafood. I am a meat lover, and I know my meat. I have cut meat in a commercial store for over 3 years in my earlier years. When my plate arrived, I was surprised to find that there was a fairly thick cut STRIPLOIN steak sitting in my plate. When the waitress came back to verify if everything was fine with our food, I let her know about my steak mixup, and that they had accidently gave me a Striploin steak, instead of a Prime Rib. The waitress went to the kitchen, and not long after came back, telling me the cook had claimed that it was in fact a Rib steak. After myself arguing again, she decided to go again and verify with the chef that it was the right steak. Again she came back, with a more interesting excuse from the chef: "Our rib steaks do not have bones in them". I feel like they were calling me an idiot. I am sure I am not the only person they have screwed like this as well. I have never in my life been so mad while at a restarant. I know for a fact what I am talking about when it comes to meat. I am totally disgusted with the fact that they sold me a 10 dollar peice of meat, that I wouldnt honestly never buy myself, for the cost of my favorite, and only choice of meat cut - Rib.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ate at the Upper Deck on Valentine's Day this year with my partner. I had the carrot soup to start, and we shared the mozza sticks and zucchini sticks. The sticks were tasty, but I was a bit surprised at how greasy they were. My carrot soup was great; I wish they would have given me a bit more though. The server brought bread and butter to our table and that tasted very good too.

For the main course, my girlfriend had a steak and I had the fettuccine alfredo. My fettuccine was amazing and my girlfriend's steak was cooked to perfection; I'm vegetarian and I thought it looked delicious! We were so satisfied with the food. The only drawback was the atmosphere; I didn't really care for the Dollarstore Valentine's Day decorations, sorry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Deck Steakhouse also viewed

Campbellton, New Brunswick
Campbellton, New Brunswick
 
Campbellton, New Brunswick
Campbellton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Upper Deck Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upper Deck Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.