We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food , good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Pub and Grill

Jimmy's Pub and Grill
Canyon St., Creston, British Columbia, Canada
250 428 2225
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Creston
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Calgary Ab
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food , good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We ate dinner here on our one night stopover in Creston. The food was very good and the food prices were very good as well.
Highly recommend this pub if traditional pub fare is what you crave.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Jimmy's Pub and Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for that review!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Try the sampler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Right next to our motel, the Downtowner, Jimmy's is fairly new with a very nice outdoor raised patio - about five feet up from the sidewalk. Good beer and something new, the Creston Sampler. Food from Creston breweries, wineries and food producers. Come hungry.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Jimmy's Pub and Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We definitely have local pride and love showing off what our town has to offer. If you are ever back be sure to look at our hotel (Creston Hotel & Suites)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived at about 6pm and the place busy. They found us a table fairly quickly.
The food is a mixture of Greek, Mexican, Italian and Canadian.
The beer was good too.

I ordered the chicken souvlaki which came with fries, Caesar salad, pita and it was very good. Probably the best meal of our trip.

My wife had the salmon burger and she was equally impressed.

Love the place and will recommend it to anybody who wants a good meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Jimmy's Pub and Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope that you come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pub and great food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Loved our stop here. It had a great atmosphere and great food..it was super busy though and probably could have stood another girl on the floor as it was a long week end. But they did great for what they had to work with. The food was great. We had the chicken wrap and it was truly great! They only negative we had was its noisy as you are on the main street with buses and semi's going past ...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Jimmy's Pub and Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! It was definitely a crazy amazing weekend. We are so glad that you came out and got to enjoy some sunshine on our deck. Hope that you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meals and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Jimmy's never ceases to impress me. I always know I can come here and get the same high-quality meals and friendly service every time. You can stop in and play a little keno, or lounge on a beautiful outdoor balcony while you have a few drinks and a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Jimmy's Pub and Grill, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoy so much of what Jimmy's Pub has to offer! Thank you for taking the time to send a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Pub and Grill also viewed

Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Jimmy's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.