We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new spot to sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Creston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Creston to your Saves list
Ramada Creston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 1809 Highway 3A, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great new spot to sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel has everything I would expect of the chain style hotel. It has the standard breakfast, clean new rooms and a cozy bed. The only drawbacks I can see were the location (on the far edge of town) and that everything smelled new. I am sure the new smell is wearing off by now. Its a great stop if you are on your way to the ferry or heading over the pass.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    21
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
33
2
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creston, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My parents recently stayed at the Creston Ramada in one of the 4 available Handicap-accessible rooms. The room is ground level with access from the inside close to the lobby and from the outside at the rear of the building. There is plenty of designated parking in both the front and rear of the hotel. In the rear you park right outside your room. It was a bit slick as the weather was freezing so we chose the front. The room itself is ideal. The comfortable bed is low enough for my Mother to get on and off. One of the rooms has a bed that is higher for people who need that. The washroom has an easy access shower equipped with a chair, hand held shower spray and plenty of maneuvering room. The room has other details that make it handicapable. The breakfast selection was adequate/typical. If a hot meal is desired, Ricki's Grill is on site. The staff was courteous and helpful at all times. My home has so many stairs which makes it inaccessible to my Mother, this hotel allowed my parents to visit family in Creston.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip to Creston and was very impressed. The hotel itself is new, and the staff is very friendly and eager to help. Their fitness centre is sub-par, however, there is enough equipment in there to get in a decent workout.

I cannot say enough good things about the staff, and I found the rooms and beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our stay at the Ramada in Creston was nice, the hotel feels like new still! Our room was very quiet and clean. I felt it was a bit pricey at 150.00 for the night. The continental breakfast was not very good as there were very few choices to pick from....I think it was because the hotel was very empty when we were there and so not alot of breakfast items were brought out?? Overall though I would stay there again. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently returned from an eight night stay at the Ramada Creston Hotel. I was visiting the region on business. I must say that staying at the Ramada was a most enjoyable experience. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the continental breakfast included in the price was scrumptious (and as healthy or decadent as one would want). I appreciated having both a microwave and fridge in my room as I tend to purchase some of my food from local groceries. That said, Ricky's Grill was a very nice on-site alternated to groceries when the moment felt right. The facility had all of that 'newness' to it (without the new paint & rug odour that can accompany it) which was appreciated. I was especially impressed with the Front Desk Receptionist, Rhonda. What a bubbly, friendly personality - exactly what the doctor ordered after 12 or more hours of airport and highway travel getting there. She was all about making guests feel at home. Other staff I met during my stay were also very nice. This was my first time in the hotel, and the first time meeting the friendly staff of the Ramada in Creston.
I do not typically write reviews, but was impressed enough to do so this time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a perfect stopover choice on our journey from Banff. A clean, spacious and welcoming room in a quiet location and an incredibly comfortable bed were the highlights. We had dinner at the Ricky's Grill next door, which was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel - we only stayed one night but it would be great for longer stays too. Check-in experience was perfectly adequate. Didn't stay for breakfast as we wanted to go to the nearby Tim Hortons instead. Ample free parking.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back and was very quiet, but can't see that noise would be a problem anywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Creston

Address: 1 1809 Highway 3A, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Creston 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Creston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.