We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real Food Cafe

Real Food Cafe
223 10th Ave North, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G0, Canada
250 428 8882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Creston
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Down to Earth Wholesome Goodness Hearty Portions, friendly staff non-smoking outdoor patio with wheelchair access. Exciting dishes using locally sourced ingredients, almost everything made from scratch, Gluten Free and Vegetarian friendly.Real British Fish and Chips and the best homemade desserts including Sticky Toffee Pudding and Bread Pudding with local cherries, white chocolate and whiskey sauce.
Creston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat and we often take friends to dine here and have never been disappointed. The service is friendly and quick and the food is always freshly prepared and tasty and at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just keep coming back again and again and it is always amazing!! They are just reopening after being closed for vacation and we missed them!! A lot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh local cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic lunch spot. Have been here frequently. Food is truly down home fare. Salads are amazing. The cod fish sandwich is the best. Available grilled or battered is like comfort pub like fare. Soups could use improvement. Overall consistent food quality with emphasis on using local ingredienst. Busy at lunch hours. Open deck in warmer weather/summer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food - great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my first experience with the Real Food cafe and I really enjoyed it! We also used them for catering a meeting and they were great for that too! Highly recommend!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cutesie place to eat but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

As locals it was our first visiting there
Heard lots of good things and most are true
Mom and I went had the valley salad to start delicious mom had the veggie curry though flavour and portions were good the carrots had that I've been frozen texture I had the burger with clam chowder
Chowder was good not heavy or floury
Burger just ok meat was seasoned perfectly but it needed something more maybe just more aioli not sure but ok
Serve was slow but it was full on a Wednesday lunch
Cherry lemonade a nice treat too
Thanks guys

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Cafe also viewed

Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Real Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Food Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.