We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Home in Creston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasants Run B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pheasants Run B&B
Save
You added Pheasants Run B&B to your Saves list
1506 - 1 Avenue NW, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G6 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Creston B&B and Inns
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home in Creston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed with Debby and Jeff while our boys played in the Provincial Hockey Championships and it was like being at home. We had lots of space, kitchen-like facilities and comfortable private bedrooms. The best part of our days was breakfast. Debby has a passion for making the perfect breakfast and although I have only been home one day, I miss them already. Thank you for our wonderful stay in Creston!

Room Tip: Go to bed with an empty stomach because you will want to make the most out of Debby and Jeff's s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSchurer, Owner at Pheasants Run B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review ! We were very pleased to have you stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for one week with our family in May 2012. The beds were so comfortable and the bedsheets so cozy. It was such a treat to come into a clean and cool downstairs after being out in the heat and with friends and family all day.

The breakfasts were the best. Beautifully presented, and so very delicious.

We are definately planning on staying there again when we return to Creston.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSchurer, Owner at Pheasants Run B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review ! We really enjoyed your group and look forward to the next time you come this way. (Just getting caught up in my Trip Advisor homework !)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in the cottage very clean, well kept, bright lots of room, good bed.
The hosts were great willing to accommodate any special needs,very nice.
Breakfast was awesome.
Well kept yard, nice private patio with BBQ .
Close to shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSchurer, Owner at Pheasants Run B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Finally have some time to respond to those of our guests who sent in some great reviews, so thanks ! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

If in the Creston area I highly recomend Pheasants Run. The hosts were excellent. The breakfast was outstanding. Great experience all around. This my wifes and I first time trying out B&B's and will for sure be coming back to see Jeff and Debby.
Thank you Debby and Jeff

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSchurer, Owner at Pheasants Run B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Just getting caught up on my responses, in the slow(er) season. Thanks for your exceptional review and for choosing our little B&B. Next time you "roll" through, maybe roll a little slower and stay longer !?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We had the downstairs suite for our stay, which made for plenty of room to spread out and relax. The hosts were excellent! Very friendly and efficient service. Good view of the mountains from the patio right outside the door. Breakfast was top notch.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiser, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This experience has been wonderful. From the first friendly email to the personal greeting by Debby we felt welcome. The B & B shines well above others we have used. Getting to consult with Debby about our choice of breakfast was unexpected fun and each day's fare brought a true feast for the eye and palate. Her Puffy Pancake and Orange and Cream Cheese Croisant French Toast meals were fabulous. Best of all was the Feta Cheese and fresh Asparagus omelette. Yum! Jeff and Debby make a great team when serving the weekend breakfasts.
We had an extended stay, so getting the "Hummingbird Cottage" was a bonus of cozy intimate comfort. We stayed from May 30th thru June 9th and had so many great day trips into nearby towns and local attractions. Debby was a wealth of information about things to see and places to go.
The cottage was a great choice as it offers a kitchen and second bedroom. The living area is well sized and has Cable TV and DVD-VCR. The Pheasants Run B & B is clean comfy and inviting. I highly recommend this excellent B & B to anyone staying in the beautiful Creston Valley. Our next trip to BC will surely included a stay and Pheasants Run B & B.

Room Tip: For those that like a stretch of the legs, the neighborhood is on a quiet street and suitable for wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiser, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Debby and Jeff are wonderful hosts. The cottage that my wife and I stayed in was very nice and clean. There are a lot of local artisans to visit and Debby and Jeff give a lot of good tips on where to go and what to see. Debby provided a wonderful variety of breakfast offerings, her crepes are wonderful and her Feta Cheese and Asparagas omlette was very good.

I would also suggest that when you stay there, you make the loop and visit the Ainsworth Hot Springs. I would not have changed anything about my stay except to have one or two more days of sunshine, but other than that, it was an extremely enjoyable stay.

I like trains, so the fact that a traintrack is nearby does not bug me in the least. The train only goes by every once in a while. There is also a gas grill provided for you to use. I like to grill.

Room Tip: If you stay in the Cottage, you have a nice quiet space to stay. If you stay in the residence, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pheasants Run B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasants Run B&B

Address: 1506 - 1 Avenue NW, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G6 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Creston
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasants Run B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.