We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon/evening with the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
5225 Fairmont Resort Road,, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada
1-800-663-4979
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great afternoon/evening with the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a nice afternoon in the mineral pools at Fairmont. We spent four hours in the pool in the afternoon. The kids really loved the diving pool as they were allowed to try flips and different dives off both the high and low diving boards.

There is a nice green space just outside the pool area where the kids could find some open place for baseball and soccer.

There are three different pools with different temperatures which was nice.

We purchased the day pass so went back after dinner and enjoyed some additional time and beautiful sunset over the mountains. Would recommend if you haven't done it before or it your kids are old enough to enjoy the dive pool.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    11
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“The View is the best....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I must not be a fan of hot springs overall...they are just big swimming pools or at least this one is. But, it would be hard to improve on the setting. The resort is very well kept as is the pool area and it looks like there is major renovations or improvements underway. As advertised, these pools are odorless which is another plus. I did think they are ridiculously overpriced....a one time pass for my husband and me was $22. Perhaps the packages are more of a bargain but I had no intention of going more than once. The staff were very very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
global/local
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“a good place for a soak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

great view of the mountains and a nice temperature in the hot pool.

go on a weekday in the day to avoid the crowds...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Liked everything from the vistas to the soothing hot springs. Really? What could be better than soaking in a fabulous view while enriching yourself with minerals and warm waters, yes, year around. Imagine snow flakes, steam, and you. I experienced a rain storm in the steamy waters...if you like sensual and relaxing, this is your spot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoe BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week, it was a lot of fun! Nice place, we all enjoyed our stay here quite a bit. Don't like how you have to sign into the internet EVERY time you go on, it is a little unnecessary

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Hot Springs Resort also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Whiteswan Lake Provincial Park, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.